27 reviews about Max Brenner

25 May 2017

I love their coconut hot chocolate but the service is very slow and staff are often standing around chatting while customers are waiting. They also refuse to allow you to modify any menu items. For example, I asked if I could have a milk and white chocolate mix for my hot chocolate and stated I was happy to pay the extra but I was told I could order one or the other - that they cannot allow me to order something that isn't specifically on the menu. That was disappointing.

18 Mar 2016

The food is tasty, but almost every time I've come the cutlery has been dirty - even after asking for new ones they are still dirty. I understand that chocolate is hard to wash off, but this is really off-putting. I recommend you stick to takeaway.

Approximate cost: $12

10 Nov 2014

I'll come here every now and then for a treat; however I was disappointed on my latest visit when I ordered an iced latte only to find that I was charged an extra $3 for a small scoop of ice-cream. I would normally order it without the ice-cream altogether, so it was frustrating to be given the option without having the surcharge explained by the staff member at checkout. I also had to return my first drink as they served it with sugar (which I had not asked for) and it was sickly sweet. They happily replaced it when I asked, though, and the service has been great on other occasions, so no real complaints on the whole.

14 Aug 2013

wow...the first thing comes in my mind is CHOCOLATY.I am a big fan of chocolate.whenever i go to glen waverly shopping center i definetly to go max brenner.the only complain i have with them is that i don't get space to sit everytime i have to wait for someone to get up....otherwise you guys really ROCKS..

02 Aug 2013

Max Brenner's hot chocolate is a lot better than that at a regular café, but it pales in comparison to that found at certain other chocolate cafes in Melbourne. The same can be said for the chocolates. The banana praline crepes used to taste amazing; now they are just ok ever since they started using a cheaper praline blend instead of melted chocolate. The prices are quite expensive for what they are; I would rather have a small slice of heavenly cake elsewhere.

13 Jun 2013

Max Brenners is chocolate heaven went on a Saturday around 10ish and the queue was literally half way out the door, just to order. Once we ordered n sat down it took nearly 30 mins from ordering to actually having chocolate n waffles w strawberries n chocolate. It's really expensive but it's worth going once in a while I think the white hot chocolate is way to sweet n sickly but I guess everyone likes their chocolate differently.

Approximate cost: $18.00

07 Nov 2012

Yummy! If you want to satisfy any chocolate cravings, Max Brenner is the place to go- hot chocolate, iced drinks, waffles, souffle, fondues- there is something for everyone and though it might be on the pricey side, I've yet to be disappointed by anything in their range

13 Jun 2012

The place looks amazing, the wallpaper and the decorations match the mood of a comfy cafe. Extremely satisfies your chocolate cravings.

10 Jun 2012

Absolutely everything is delicious! I do find it a bit pricey but i still go back :P I really love the thick italian hot chocolate it's sooo good $6 for a small one.

09 May 2012

This place is nice, as a special treat. The waffles with banana and warm chocolate are lovely. The only problem is that things can be a bit expensive.

Write a review

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account