51 reviews about Melbourne Aquarium

21 Feb 2017

Great place but not very friendly for single parents with prams. Only on toilet option to take pram in with you. Also the cafe was limited in assistance in this regard. I was left unable to push the pram and take the food. There was not enough seating to put pram at a table nearby & get food, and when I asked for some help as to how I'd get to a table, I was kindly offered a tray, which was of course of no asssitance. How can one push a pram and carry a tray at the same time. Asked for a bag and all they had was a small paper bag which was even more useless for half the meal.

09 Dec 2016

Great place for kids and for rainy days. A little pricey, but an aquarium VIP pass may be the go. Can be used in aquariums around Australia.

05 Mar 2016

What a great place to take the kids they loved it also educational interactive shows awesome will be back thts for sure next time in melbourne

03 Feb 2016

went here for part of honeymoon in melb. awesome place but our timing was off with half the attraction being shut down for renovations, when we commented to reception about this they offered us a cheaper rate which was a bonus.

21 Aug 2015

As visitors to Melbourne, we'd been here once before about 7 years back and loved it. Unfortunately I was really disappointed this time round. I can't pin-point why as most displays were familiar but I was really looking forward to the glowing star-fish and sea-horse area which I could not find. Highlight was seeing that enormous crocodile - oh how nature is divine.

Approximate cost: $40

23 Jun 2015

Fantastic place to go. You can spend hours there. It is great for all ages. The only problem is getting there, with parking being quite difficult. If you can use public transport - do so.

14 Mar 2014

Had a child's birthday party here, booked 3 months in advance. The kids loved it, we opted for extra food sandwiches, and cheese plater which was bit pricey for the extra items, there was a lot of food for the kids, much more than other places of quality and quantity of food. Had a standard party which priced at $35.00 a child . Supervison could be improved, they didn't organise games like they inform you they do, the invitations are great. Parking is near impossible to find. Tea & coffee was meant to be included but never came. Would go back for another party though

Approximate cost: $800

05 Oct 2013

Very great first experience at the aquarium. Our first time here visiting. The staff are fantastic so friendly. My daughter loved it and had a ball. She loved the fish Nd penguins. Lots to see and do. Loved getting the family photos at end in the gift shop. Will be going again when we are in melbourne

27 Aug 2013

An amazing experience for the first time quite interesting first walking thru the doors and the lines were filling fast lucky we got our tickets online as we got thru faster.Then we walked down into the aquarium and got to touch some of the marine life i mostly loved the huge tanks with the sting rays and sharks overall thought it would be bigger but we enjoyed it as for parking wow expensive and had to park over the road.

19 Aug 2013

Wow!! The penguins are amazing!! Its a very lovely place to stroll around for children as young as 2 to check out the varieties of sea life they have there. The best part is the touch section of the aquarium where the children get to feel the some of the ocean life which is a great sensory activity for the children. The rangers are great with their talks and they really engage them and get them to participate in the talks. The walk through tunnel with the sharks swimming above is pretty amazing too as you can see manta rays and other sorts of sea life. My daughter and nephew loved going and looking around the place.

Write a review

Business Awards

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account