28 reviews about Mitcham Hotel

03 Sep 2018

I went there with my Mum for Dinner tonight and I had the Mega Parmigiana with Chips and a Raspberry Lemonade to drink. My Mum had the Cajan Chicken Breast and Vegetables and a glass of water. For dessert I had the Seniors Chocolate Mousse with Cream. The manager was very friendly because she offered me a piece of foil so I could take my Parma home but I accidentally left it there so she offered me a $20 Bistro Voucher for 3 months so say sorry for the inconvenience.

Approximate cost: $45

04 Jul 2017

Excellent bar and restaurant. Very convenient for an after work drink and also great for family dinner with variety of menu items every day

27 Nov 2016

great place used to come here in the 80's now l bring my family here for dinner always nice staff polite reasonable prices safe for families

25 Mar 2016

Great pub my local on a friday night at mitch's bar live bands pretty safe enjoyed going here on a friday

teresal566
43 reviews · 100% trust · 4200 points
04 May 2015

Great fun for the family with great food and a loaded bar for the adults. Nice staff and the service is at a reasonable rate with the prices at an average pub price.

30 Jul 2014

We had an impromptu lunch following a funeral we had attended and were absolutely delighted with the excellent food and service. Will definitely be going back again and recommending it to others.

04 Feb 2014

We went here for a drink the other day, and it was really impressive when the renos were done a few years back. It just looks tired now. It was pretty deserted in the restaurant, but it was 3 in the afternoon.

14 Aug 2013

This is a good place to dine. So far we visited over 5 times for lunch and very happy overall. Very pleasant place and nice atmosphere to have conversations

Approximate cost: $23

14 May 2013

We had lunch here on Mothers' Day.
The food is always good here and the restaurant is always crowded.
As a special treat, every mother received a long-stemmed rose chocolate, and a ticket for one of about eight generous door prizes. These were at no extra cost.
Most restaurants I have visited on such an occasion don't offer added extras like that, but actually restrict their patrons to a set menu.
Here we could order what we liked, and the food was surprisingly quick to arrive at the table.
We were impressed with a job well done.

Approximate cost: $24

06 May 2013

The Mitcham Hotel is one of the Icon's of Mitcham that has been around for many years.

The meals there are very good and the childrens room is quite good.

You can also use your Entertaiment Book voucher and get 25% of the total bill and this ensures you have an even more enjoyable time.

The staff are always friendly and greet you with a smile which is great.

Write a review

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account