Mona Chung-Chao - Civil Marriage Celebrant

5.0
based on 93 reviews

Customer Approved
“We make customer
service a priority”

Write a review

93 reviews about Mona Chung-Chao - Civil Marriage Celebrant

24 May 2016

Thank you Mona for an amazing and memorable ceremony. There were definitely lots of tears and laughter. We were overwhelmed with the response from our family and friends on how touched they were by the ceremony. One friend came up afterwards and told us that she couldn't stop crying (she's not normally the emotional type).

Once again thank you and we would recommend your services to anyone looking to get married.

Thank you Huey & Fiona - it really wasn't hard to make your picture perfect wedding memorable - you two being you already makes it amazing.

19 Mar 2016

Words cannot describe our appreciation for your dedication and hard work! Thank you for creating the most memorable day of our lives!

You made everything so easy, not to mention all the great tips and suggestions for things that we never would have thought of!!

Our families and friends are all so impressed with the ceremony, declaring that it is the best ceremony they have ever witnessed!

Your organization skills and level of professionalism is absolutely second to none! Thank you for being the one there to solve problems for us!

With lots of love, gratitude and appreciation, Lili and matt.

Thank you Lili & Matt, it was so lovely getting to know you two and your friends.

19 Mar 2016

Hi Mona,
Thank you very much Mona for your help, I really appreciate that you could get me a beautiful table, and got everything set up nicely. It was absolutely unforgettable, thanks for your service, with heart and passion. I will highly recommend you to be celebrant for my friends who are coming to Australia. Please do keep in touch.

Regards
Charles

Thank you Charles for your kind words. You deserved a beautiful table but it really was the restaurant staff who were so kind to allow my request :)

17 Mar 2016

thanks so much for performing my ceremony, it was lovely day and everything went well, excepted it was started 40mins late due to few issues.
overall we are very happy with Mona's services. it was very personalised, and the ceremony was presented in Cantonese and english as we requested.
Tears and Laughter was unforgetable memories for us.
Feedback from the guest was the speaker wasnt loud enough, people who standed on the back couldnt hear and a bit too long.

Thank you Karen for your review.
I just wanted to let you know that the delay wasn't me. I was there an hour early as I usually am. The cause of the delay was unfortunately outside of my control, and was due to factors such as late arrival of the bridal party and your party's music system needed additional sound checks before I could start.
As for my PA system, as we discussed before, unfortunately, given your seaside location being exposed to constant high winds, my system may not be sufficient.
It's such a pity though because I'm sure that was why they felt the 30mins ceremony was too long. But I'm glad you enjoyed it.

14 Mar 2016

Thank you very much for organizing and performing such a successful ceremony in the lovely weather for me and my husband. Both of us, our family and friends enjoyed the whole process so much and I would say it was perfect.

It has been a pleasure to work though the process with you over the last few months. You are always warm, compassionate, also professional and make everyone feel comfortable. You have made our day special. We already received a lot of positive feedbacks from our friends and family!
Really appreciate your work and commitment:)

Thank you Freda and wishing you all the best for the future - send me a selfie!

14 Mar 2016

Mona's ceremony was very personalised, the ceremony was one where everyone could relate to. Being able to speak Mandarin and English ensured everyone could understand and there was not a dry eye in sight, my father who i have never seen cry shed a tear or two. All the guests gave a positive comment and the uniqueness of the ceremony. Very organised and would definitely recommend.

Thank you for your kind words

27 Feb 2016

A big thank you for enabling our marriage to occur quickly. Your caring manner on our special day was much appreciated. We could not have asked for anything more.

Maggie & Andrew

Thank you very very much Maggie & Andrew for trusting me with your wedding day. I only have my warmest wishes for you two and your families.

10 Jan 2016

Mona, we want to thank you for personalising the ceremony and giving us the opportunity to address not only each other but our families through beautiful letters. You are well organised and minimized our pressure on planning my wedding ceremony. We are really appreciate for your hard work. Thank you so much Mona!

Approximate cost: $900

Thank you. Marrying you two was a great way to start 2016. I couldn't imagine a better couple to postpone my family trip for :)

02 Jan 2016

Mona's ceremony style and her charisma made our ceremony a highlight for us and all the guests. Her ability to speak Mandarin and English made it easier for us to organise our wedding. She is able to provide you with many tips from her many years of experience. We would highly recommend her to any friends or family.

Thank you for your kind words. If only I also spoke Bosnian it would have been perfect ;)

29 Dec 2015

Tyler and I are truly blessed to have Mona as our celebrant. It has been 3 months since the wedding, everyone is still raving about how beautiful and personal the ceremony was conducted.

To us, Mona was more than just a celebrant; she coordinated with all the vendors include photographer, harpist, wedding planner, videographer and guests to make sure everything goes smoothly. She made the whole process so much easier for us and all we had to do was to enjoy the important moment with all our loved ones.

Thank you once again for making our day magical!

Love,
Sally & Tyler

Thank you Sally & Tyler, it was an absolute pleasure getting to know you two and being such a key part of your love story. You two are a wonderful young couple who deserves all the love you felt on the day.

Write a review

Business Awards

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account