Mona Chung-Chao - Civil Marriage Celebrant

based on 97 reviews

Customer Approved
“We make customer
service a priority”

Write a review

97 reviews about Mona Chung-Chao - Civil Marriage Celebrant

19 Sep 2016

Dear Mona,

It was nice meeting you yesterday and having the opportunity to work with you. Kerry and Linus’s ceremony was beautiful. It was our pleasure to witness the care and professionalism you have conducted the ceremony with and we certainly hope to meet again in the future.

Best wishes and kind regards,
Nora (Four Seasons String Quartet)

13 Aug 2016

She is one of the most adorable ladies we have ever met! We truly enjoyed our wedding day especially the chapel ceremony done by you. There were lots of laughters and touching moments! Thank you for your encouragement and comforts along the way! You are the best!

Thank you Vanessa - the compliant is right back at you! Keep in touch!

10 Jun 2016

Mona, Thank you once again to give me and Elaine the most memorable day on our new chapter of life. Your speech is so touching and now I understand why you pass up tissues at the first place. You are so professional, help us to set up and double check all of setting before your setting. Three languages spoken during the ceremony, Chinese, Cantonese and English, which make all our guest to understand every single speech. If anyone want your wedding day to be your most memorable day in your life, Mona is highly recommended.

Thank you Maurice - my highly efficient and incredible groom!

24 May 2016

Thank you Mona for an amazing and memorable ceremony. There were definitely lots of tears and laughter. We were overwhelmed with the response from our family and friends on how touched they were by the ceremony. One friend came up afterwards and told us that she couldn't stop crying (she's not normally the emotional type).

Once again thank you and we would recommend your services to anyone looking to get married.

Thank you Huey & Fiona - it really wasn't hard to make your picture perfect wedding memorable - you two being you already makes it amazing.

19 Mar 2016

Words cannot describe our appreciation for your dedication and hard work! Thank you for creating the most memorable day of our lives!

You made everything so easy, not to mention all the great tips and suggestions for things that we never would have thought of!!

Our families and friends are all so impressed with the ceremony, declaring that it is the best ceremony they have ever witnessed!

Your organization skills and level of professionalism is absolutely second to none! Thank you for being the one there to solve problems for us!

With lots of love, gratitude and appreciation, Lili and matt.

Thank you Lili & Matt, it was so lovely getting to know you two and your friends.

19 Mar 2016

Hi Mona,
Thank you very much Mona for your help, I really appreciate that you could get me a beautiful table, and got everything set up nicely. It was absolutely unforgettable, thanks for your service, with heart and passion. I will highly recommend you to be celebrant for my friends who are coming to Australia. Please do keep in touch.


Thank you Charles for your kind words. You deserved a beautiful table but it really was the restaurant staff who were so kind to allow my request :)

17 Mar 2016

thanks so much for performing my ceremony, it was lovely day and everything went well, excepted it was started 40mins late due to few issues.
overall we are very happy with Mona's services. it was very personalised, and the ceremony was presented in Cantonese and english as we requested.
Tears and Laughter was unforgetable memories for us.
Feedback from the guest was the speaker wasnt loud enough, people who standed on the back couldnt hear and a bit too long.

Thank you Karen for your review.
I just wanted to let you know that the delay wasn't me. I was there an hour early as I usually am. The cause of the delay was unfortunately outside of my control, and was due to factors such as late arrival of the bridal party and your party's music system needed additional sound checks before I could start.
As for my PA system, as we discussed before, unfortunately, given your seaside location being exposed to constant high winds, my system may not be sufficient.
It's such a pity though because I'm sure that was why they felt the 30mins ceremony was too long. But I'm glad you enjoyed it.

14 Mar 2016

Thank you very much for organizing and performing such a successful ceremony in the lovely weather for me and my husband. Both of us, our family and friends enjoyed the whole process so much and I would say it was perfect.

It has been a pleasure to work though the process with you over the last few months. You are always warm, compassionate, also professional and make everyone feel comfortable. You have made our day special. We already received a lot of positive feedbacks from our friends and family!
Really appreciate your work and commitment:)

Thank you Freda and wishing you all the best for the future - send me a selfie!

14 Mar 2016

Mona's ceremony was very personalised, the ceremony was one where everyone could relate to. Being able to speak Mandarin and English ensured everyone could understand and there was not a dry eye in sight, my father who i have never seen cry shed a tear or two. All the guests gave a positive comment and the uniqueness of the ceremony. Very organised and would definitely recommend.

Thank you for your kind words

27 Feb 2016

A big thank you for enabling our marriage to occur quickly. Your caring manner on our special day was much appreciated. We could not have asked for anything more.

Maggie & Andrew

Thank you very very much Maggie & Andrew for trusting me with your wedding day. I only have my warmest wishes for you two and your families.

Write a review

Business Awards

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account