15 reviews about Moos On Main

01 Jan 2014

called in here for late lunch and was not disappointed very good menu on offer from here and the meals looked amazing and tasted just as good as well also had a shake with lunch and that was so nice i wanted to order a second very good and friendly staff throu out the prices seemed a little high but well worth it in what you are served in quality very neat and clean venue as well

Approximate cost: $25

15 Jul 2013

I like most of their meals. They are so well prepared, it seems like the cook really enjoys his work and makes such great dishes. The staff working there is very caring.

11 May 2012

Lovely staff, lovely food. I've been going there for years! I honestly couldn't reccomend a better shake.

13 Jul 2011

Absolutely stunning meals, no matter what you order. Cooked to perfection, and such a wide range of choices make Moos on Main one of the top choices in Ballarat for a good meal. Well priced, for the quality and quantity of what you get. Staff are wonderfully friendly. It's like walking in to an old family owned shop, where you know that when you come back again they'll remember your name.

Approximate cost: $10

05 Jun 2011

Always excellent, friendly service & the best range of icecream I know of in Ballarat. They will even let you order whole tubs of your favourite flavour. Dangerous on the waist, but sooooo tasty.

13 May 2011

Chrisy and the team are always so friendly and efficient and the food is fantastic! I always feel welcome here and love the variety.

Approximate cost: $10

10 Feb 2011

Im a vegetarian and also coeliac so i have pretty difficult dietary requirements to fill. Moos was simple!! Their menu specifies which meals are gluten free, and its easy to select a vegetarian choice, the range is huge, you can even make up your own!
The baked potatoes are a large filling meal, and all the toppings are home made in store by the lovely chef.
All the staff are delightful, i will most certainly be going back for more, and recommend highly!!

Approximate cost: $9.50

09 Feb 2011

As a coeliac sufferer i am always on the lookout for cafes that have a good variety of gluten free products and moos is fantastic. I had lunch there yesterday and the menu had so much variety. My meal was delicious and the customer service was of a very high standard. I look forward to my next visit when their gluten free biscuits and slices arrive. Thank you so much to all staff at Moos. Keep up the good work!

Approximate cost: $10

08 Feb 2011

I had Moo's baked potatoes for dinner last night! It was incredible, such good value, it was a complete feed in one spud with the most delicious home made toppings stuffed in it!! Its great because its so quick and healthy and i felt full, but not stuffed! A great local buisness to support, and their selection of lollies and icecream, including sovereign hill sweets and peters icecream really top it off!!

Approximate cost: $9.50

28 Jan 2011

Went there on monday for lunch for the first time and i can tell you it wont be the last
i got my food fast and it looked amazing and it tasted even better

thank you chrisy and all the stuff at moos on main will see you again real soon

Approximate cost: $8.50

Write a review

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account