Mortgage Broker Melbourne

based on 30 reviews
Customer Approved
“We make customer
service a priority”

Write a review

30 reviews about Mortgage Broker Melbourne

03 Sep 2014

Marc work well to personalise the offerings even though we had quite prescriptive criteria and was extremely consultative throughout the whole experience.
Key to Marc's success is his strong communications and responsive to what can be quite a long and complex process.
Look forward to ongoing business with him and Mortgage Broker Melbourne.

01 Sep 2014

Outstanding! I was based in Dubai. I needed a worry free service to arrange a loan. Mortgage Broker Melbourne provided me the great service that I needed. I was kept informed of the progress in obtaining my loan at all times. Thanks Marc!

18 Aug 2014

Marc helped us get our first mortgage, was super informative and knowledgable and was always happy to take our calls and answer questions. We always felt like we were in good hands!

12 Aug 2014

We weren't sure about whether to use a broker or not, having heard some negative stories and worries about people just pushing certain products on us that weren't suitable but got them a big commission. We spoke to a few before Marc at Mortgage Broker and weren't completely convinced by them. As soon as we met Marc though we knew we would be very comfortable and it would be to our advantage. And I'm delighted to say our initial thoughts were spot on. Marc clearly knew his stuff and was able to talk through the advantages and disadvantages of each approach. Yet what was really important for us is that he listened to what we wanted to do and he let us make the choice. So when we thought differently to a position he'd suggested, that wasn't an issue he went away and redid the figures based on the path we wanted to go down. The other thing that was crucial for me was that he was always contactable. This was our first house purchase in Australia and we had lots of questions. Marc was always there to answer our questions and keep us informed of progress. I deal with a lot of people at work through email and it is very frustrating when people don't reply so it was genuinely really reassuring knowing that you'd have a reply from Marc within a couple of hours at most. If he was busy and couldn't take a call, you knew you'd get a call back soon and when you are trying to buy a house and things move very quickly you need to know that your broker will respond that quickly. We are now settled and I know it is a cliché but it really is the house we dreamed of and although it was a very long search, Marc helped us all the way and it is a fact that we wouldn't be in this house if it wasn't for Marc. I don't usually write reviews but I wanted to write this review because I really think Marc has done such a great job he deserves a very small amount of effort on my part to let people know. I would 100% recommend that if you are thinking of using a broker, call Marc and hear what he has to say. Although we never plan to move again now we are in this house(!), if we ever want to re-mortgage, Marc will be the first call I make.

Approximate cost: $Free

04 Aug 2014

Initially, MBM reviewed my circumstances and secured the most efficient mortgage for my situation at the time. Subsequently MBM have continually offered sound advice willingly with regard to several situations. I have absolute trust in the team at MBM to provide the right advice at the right time. A pleasure to deal with every time.

Approximate cost: $N/A

03 Aug 2014

Buying an apartment off the plan is a lengthy process. 2 and a half years long! Being my first property purchase, I didn't know what to expect but Marc was with me the whole way through with advise and support. I always felt that he was looking after my best interests and truly cared about getting me the best deal possible. Thank you for all of your hard work and support. I can't recommend Mortgage Broker Melbourne more highly.

Approximate cost: $0

02 Aug 2014

Marc made the experience of obtaining finance for our new home very easy. He was able to pre-qualify us and tell us how much we could spend up to, obtained the bets interest rates, and presented 3 options in an easy to understand format. He also helped us consolidate our credit card debt and got us out of the credit cycle. On settlement day we received regular communication, and settlement went through on time without any hassles. We recommend Marc as a finance broker, and we will use him again

01 Aug 2014

Marc was an absolute pleasure to work with! As first home buyers we had so many questions and really relied on his honesty and trusted advice. He was patient and friendly throughout the process, no matter how much we bugged him. I wish that everyone we worked during the buying process was equally as helpful. I highly recommend using a mortgage broker in general (because there's enough to worry and sort out all on your own), but Marc in particular was a savior.

01 Aug 2014

Marc Barlow has been our mortgage broker for more than a decade. We always refer Marc to family, friends and work colleagues due to the excellent service he has provided to us over this time. Marc always tailors his service to our needs at the time and always goes the extra mile to ensure we are fully informed of all of the options available. Marc's service extends well beyond when the paperwork is signed and he will always provide information and follow ups as required. We recommend Marc unreservedly and look forward to using his service and advice in the very near future.

01 Aug 2014

Thank you once again Marc for securing our latest loan. You always seem to make things so much easier and far less confusing when it comes to refinancing. We appreciate that you are always available to answer any questions we might have and your professional manner is second to none.

Write a review

Business Awards

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account