9 reviews about Moti Mahal

09 May 2017

the staff have been very helpful and friendly and the service has been good. i also think the food is pretty good, certainly ive not had better in the area.

03 Oct 2016

Amazing food! It's definitely worth the money. The food quantity may look a bit small but don't underestimate it, it's enough to make you full! Loved this place.

29 Nov 2011

really good food some menu items i hadnt heard of, gave them a try and was very impressed! service was amazing, always happy to help and the BYO bonus makes it very good value for money!

21 Mar 2011

Regular haunt in Malvern.... have never had a bad meal yet - service always good. Have learnt over the years though, the meals may look small - but boy are they filling.

17 Feb 2010

Not sure if I'd say it's the best Indian ever, but definitely best in Melbourne!
It is great value for money and the general ambiance is fantastic!
The front of house service is excellent, however to prepare the 10/10 food does take a long time!

Approximate cost: $25

17 Nov 2009

The best indian food ever. The value is really good. The food is fantastic. Our waiter takes our order and remembers it all without writing it down and never gets it wrong.

10 Nov 2009

Loved this place. Have eaten here a number of times and never disappointed with the meal, service or value for money. The even made room for two friends with babies and prams on the night we went. I love Indian food and suggest ordering a few dishhes to share.

Approximate cost: $30.00

31 Oct 2008

Moti Mahal is definitely my favorite Indian restaurant in Melbourne.

The food is very authentic with rich flavours that are not toned down for western tastes.

The restaurant has a cosy, informal atmosphere but the service can be slow during busy periods.

The butter chicken is always a favorite but if you really enjoy spicy Indian food then try the lamb vindaloo (with garlic naan of course).

Approximate cost: $18

01 Jul 2007

The Moti Mahal is a bit of a friday night institution at my place. Best Indian food I've had in Melbourne and they do eat-in or take-away! You can expect consistently good Indian food, with fantastic flavours and great prices.

Approximate cost: $0

Write a review

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account