Write a review

9 reviews about Mourad Automotives

Andrew Detton
14 Feb 2013

I used to deal with Mourad Automotives many, many years ago. So one day i decided to change mechanics and see the difference. I changed Mechanics for about 7 Months and was never happy, My boy did i make a big mistake ! I now drive from Surry Hills to the Boys at MA to receive the quality service. A big shout out to the team for the friendly, quality and honest workmanship they provide to the public. Once again, i do apologise for trying another Mechanic as this was a BIG mistake that will never be repeated. Andrew Detton - Surry Hills Resident.

Edwina Bartlow
14 Feb 2013

Will never go back to a Dealer again, Great service from Mick and the rest of the team at Mourad Automotives. Highly Recommended ! Caringbah Resident

bobbywatto
04 Jan 2013

What a great experience I have had at this great garage My first experience with Mick the mechanic was the day I left my car for a good service and on the way home that day i couldn't believe just how good my car ran, just to have that feeling that you know what he said was done to my car was and ever since over the last 6 years i have not changed my mind I have recommended other friends and my next door neighbour to the Mourad Automotives and they will tell you they have the same experience that i had, it is just great to know that you can trust someone to do the right thing by there customers ,also they are a very friendly bunch of guys they are all family too with there father.. my name is BOBBY

M.Webb
21 Mar 2011

Continious reliability from a well organised family business, i was worried about all the "new cars" talk that had been going about lately, passing regularly from this place i started to realise how busy and friendly this staff was, which now gave me a bit of confidence to give them a go. I popped in last year to try out the service, and i got to say this place is very well equipped, and accurate diagnosis, constantly dealing with dealership nonsense, Both my husband and i have put our trust in mick and the family, Lovely service for all our family cars, any problem i have i just refer to them, very highly recommended.

pet123
03 Dec 2010

I was looking for a local, professional and customer focused auto service company and found it in mourad automotive p/l. Their diagnosis of the problem was accurate, cost estimate was realistic and the outcome of the service met expectation. I recommend mourad automotive as service providers of high quality and customer focus.

Richard234
02 Sep 2010

AAAA++++ very commited, willing to help and always on the move, real live workshop really recommended. got my service + front brakes done, and a real good voluntary car wash.

Michael 22
02 Jun 2010

They didn't have enough knowledge about the car, even basic stuff such as air conditioner, LPG etc, They tried not to give us a receipt so we couldn't take them to the FAIR TRADING, it was all planned out. They even laughed at me and saying ''hey mate, you don't have a receipt from me so i don't know you, hahaha', please save your money and go somewhere else, the place is unprofessional, the service was ok until you have a dispute then they show their true colour.

jason-ive
13 Mar 2010

I've known the staff for many years now, I HAVE reached the point where i just leave the car in thier hands and let them do what is needed, but they refuse to not let me know what is needed. Total honesty and high quality finish up work, I recommend Mourad automotives to anyone who needs a honest mechanic or electrician.

lisa.c
16 Feb 2010

Servicing my car is really important to me, so i need a honest mechanic and ive been dealing with these guys for 3 years now and i wont be changing. Totally honest, won't go ahead without asking and quoting me, i recommended 4 friends of mine and they seemed great setup better job, cheers lisa.

Write a review

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account