Moveworx

based on 72 reviews
  • Sydney, NSW 2000
    Enter 22 Powers Rd, go through gates then turn left and drive until you reach a large st of black gates that are usually closed. We're on the left.
  • 1300 731... Click to show
  • Visit our website
  • Opening Hours (Wednesday: 8am to 5pm)
  • Payment methods
    Cash, credit card.
Customer Approved
“We make customer
service a priority”

Write a review

72 reviews about Moveworx

05 Sep 2015

This company has set a high benchmark in a very competitive industry. Their exceptional communication skills extend from their executive to their professional movers. Jimmy, Raphael and Christian were reliable, prompt and very professional in handling our move. In fact, they made it a pleasant; worry free experience.
We offer our very sincere recommendation.

Vanessa and Henry

Moveworx 08 Sep 2015

Henry, you're too kind! I'll pass on to the staff involved your appreciation and thank you very much for your review.

01 Feb 2017

Scott and the boys from Moveworx have moved me 3 times.
Always on time, professional and nothing to worry about for me.
I highly recommend them!

14 Nov 2016

Moveworx is an amazing company with fantastic staff. Our interstate move was handled with consideration, efficiency and a wonderful attitude from the movers. The guys were friendly, and they communicated really well. How nice to see a team getting on with the job in a happy and helpful manner. Nothing was a problem! They collected on the Monday in Sydney and delivered to Qld before 10am the next day!! Special thanks to Jim, Walter and Scott - you made a stressful situation so much easier. I highly recommend this company for anyone doing an interstate move.

13 Oct 2016

From the first phone call they were friendly and efficient.
Very professional, reliable & prompt.
Moveworx were recommend to us & we will certainly recommend them to family & friends.
Gail & Pat.

23 Sep 2016

By far the best removalists we have ever had. We were dreading this move as we had way too much stuff, 2 little kids and a grandma to transport from Hornsby to Wollongong. We had also previously had some rogues for removalists and I was very nervous. I wanted reliability and a reasonable price and asked for 3 quotes from the members of AFRA, the removalists association. Scott from Moveworx provided us with the best quote, $1000 cheaper than the most expensive and $500 cheaper than the other one. Reviews on the Internet were great and we decided to go with them. The job was done by Jamie and his mates and they were absolutely fabulous. Very professional, extremely quick and a pleasure to deal with. I just got tired looking at how quickly they worked! Everything went really smooth, nothing was a problem and I would recommend this company to anyone concerned about reliability, care and professionalism. Well done guys, we are very happy! Kamila & Justin with family

Approximate cost: $2500

17 Aug 2016

Moving day is always painful, but when Walter, Rubet and Roy turned up they were very calm (unlike us), professional and caring. At the unloading end Jimmy and Shane together with Walter Rubet and Roy unloaded in a quick and skilful manner. Next time I'm arranging Moveworx to pack for me - they would certainly do a better job - and quicker!! I can't express my gratitude for their assistance!!

08 Aug 2016

Moveworx were excellent from start to finish. Highly recommend them, efficient, effective with that extra care and attention paid to all details of our move.

02 Jun 2016

They were easy to deal with, clear in all communication and the job was done fast and effectively, both ends of the move. Very happy paying on hourly rate basis because they were so efficient.

Approximate cost: $2300

19 May 2016

MOVEWORX were amazing !!!
A fussy friend had used Moveworx a couple of months ago to move from Sydney to Canberra and told us they were fantastic.
I can now also vouch that they are the best movers that we have ever used. Jim and the team were so efficient and nothing was too much trouble. I thought I might have stretched the friendship when I changed my mind about a sofa that was not going at the very end of the move, but Jim didn't bat an eye and just said 'NO PROBLEM'
Nothing was a problem
They have put all our stuff into storage for a couple of months until we move into our new house so we are looking forward to seeing them on the other end.
Make sure to ask them how much it costs for them to pack for you !
thanks guys for making a the horrible moving job so easy for us !!

Moveworx 19 May 2016

Wow! Thanks so much, we'll let the guys know how happy you were.

19 Apr 2016

Moveworx are true to their advertising - great communication, stress free, informative, so helpful when we made changes to our arrangements.
The guys on the day were really nice - even cheerful! worked so hard, they were polite, helpful and made sure everything was how we wanted. They took great care with all our belongings and checked they where we wanted them in our new home - we couldn't recommend them enough.
Stephen and Sarah Brown

Moveworx 20 Apr 2016

Thank you Sarah, we have let the staff know you were very happy. Your feedback is much appreciated!

Write a review

Business Awards

Special offer for Word of Mouth users

FREE portarobes with every move booked

Claim and print offer

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account