Moveworx

based on 75 reviews
  • Sydney, NSW 2000
    Enter 22 Powers Rd, go through gates then turn left and drive until you reach a large st of black gates that are usually closed. We're on the left.
  • 1300 731... Click to show
  • Visit our website
  • Opening Hours (Friday: 8am to 5pm)
  • Payment methods
    Cash, credit card.
Customer Approved
“We make customer
service a priority”

Write a review

75 reviews about Moveworx

05 Sep 2015

This company has set a high benchmark in a very competitive industry. Their exceptional communication skills extend from their executive to their professional movers. Jimmy, Raphael and Christian were reliable, prompt and very professional in handling our move. In fact, they made it a pleasant; worry free experience.
We offer our very sincere recommendation.

Vanessa and Henry

Moveworx 08 Sep 2015

Henry, you're too kind! I'll pass on to the staff involved your appreciation and thank you very much for your review.

09 May 2017

Moveworx helped me to move from Sydney to Adelaide. Everything went smoothly like a dream. From inspection to providing me with a quotation to delivering the packing material to the actual move on the day and then to delivery of everything to my new house from storage. Every single person I dealt with was friendly, helpful and totally professional. They took more care of my furniture than I do!! I would use them again any time.

09 May 2017

Moveworx were recommended to me by a friend. I highly recommend using them. They are very careful with everything and a friendly team.

01 Feb 2017

Scott and the boys from Moveworx have moved me 3 times.
Always on time, professional and nothing to worry about for me.
I highly recommend them!

01 Feb 2017

A must read before using this company.

We recently move with this company which was so poorly managed from the time they arrived back on the 28th of December and still trying to get this sorted all furniture was totally damaged and or missing 120 days later even after insurance taken out full replacement insurance through moveworx this still isn't sorted the insurer makes the claim process nearly impossible to finalise they are quick to take your money but do all they can to not payout or replace your damaged items. Too date I still haven't received a returned phone call or an explanation from Moveworx or any care factor that 120 days after delivery kids have no beds to sleep on, TV to watch and all furniture was damaged although they have requested me to which I completed to take all damaged items to get quote to fix or repaired which is nearly impossible and another 6 days in lost wages with still on come an insurance adviser has inspected the damages but yet still no outcome apart from taking items for further inspection at a cost and inconvenience to me.Once payment is received no care factor was given. No basic removal practices were followed no inventory list was completed no damage reports completed even with items insured. The insurance wasn't worth the paper I signed and paid for . It seems that Moveworx doesn't care hasn't retuned one phone since the day if pick up. If moving house nothing with moveworx is easy but getting anything sorted after payment was impossible

14 Nov 2016

Moveworx is an amazing company with fantastic staff. Our interstate move was handled with consideration, efficiency and a wonderful attitude from the movers. The guys were friendly, and they communicated really well. How nice to see a team getting on with the job in a happy and helpful manner. Nothing was a problem! They collected on the Monday in Sydney and delivered to Qld before 10am the next day!! Special thanks to Jim, Walter and Scott - you made a stressful situation so much easier. I highly recommend this company for anyone doing an interstate move.

13 Oct 2016

From the first phone call they were friendly and efficient.
Very professional, reliable & prompt.
Moveworx were recommend to us & we will certainly recommend them to family & friends.
Gail & Pat.

23 Sep 2016

By far the best removalists we have ever had. We were dreading this move as we had way too much stuff, 2 little kids and a grandma to transport from Hornsby to Wollongong. We had also previously had some rogues for removalists and I was very nervous. I wanted reliability and a reasonable price and asked for 3 quotes from the members of AFRA, the removalists association. Scott from Moveworx provided us with the best quote, $1000 cheaper than the most expensive and $500 cheaper than the other one. Reviews on the Internet were great and we decided to go with them. The job was done by Jamie and his mates and they were absolutely fabulous. Very professional, extremely quick and a pleasure to deal with. I just got tired looking at how quickly they worked! Everything went really smooth, nothing was a problem and I would recommend this company to anyone concerned about reliability, care and professionalism. Well done guys, we are very happy! Kamila & Justin with family

Approximate cost: $2500

17 Aug 2016

Moving day is always painful, but when Walter, Rubet and Roy turned up they were very calm (unlike us), professional and caring. At the unloading end Jimmy and Shane together with Walter Rubet and Roy unloaded in a quick and skilful manner. Next time I'm arranging Moveworx to pack for me - they would certainly do a better job - and quicker!! I can't express my gratitude for their assistance!!

08 Aug 2016

Moveworx were excellent from start to finish. Highly recommend them, efficient, effective with that extra care and attention paid to all details of our move.

Write a review

Business Awards

Special offer for Word of Mouth users

FREE portarobes with every move booked

Claim and print offer

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account