Mr Verandah


Customer Approved
“We make customer
service a priority”

Write a review

99 reviews about Mr Verandah

05 Feb 2015

Mr. Verandah installed a new pergola in our backyard. The work was done a month earlier than we anticipated, with all work done to the highest quality. Mark arrived at the time he said every day, and worked through rain to get the job done within just a few days as promised. The whole process from quoting to completion was very professional, friendly and I would highly recommend Mr. Verandah. We didn't go with the cheapest quote and we are very happy with our decision.

02 Feb 2015

Construction of a new roofed deck at the rear of our house, and also renovation of an existing balcony.
The work was carried out expeditiously and to a high standard. We are very pleased with our new deck and roof, and have used it many times already. It was used to accommodate our extended family for Christmas lunch. Special thanks to Craig, Cooper and Al.

11 Jan 2015

Mr Verandah was recently engaged to build two rear pergolas for our home. They immediately understood our objectives, provided quality advice and assisted in the selection of appropriate materials. The entire experience associated with dealing with their sales, administration & construction personnel was extremely professional and efficient. As such, have no hesitation in recommending Mr Verandah.

Congratulations on a job well done !

02 Dec 2014

We had a deck extension, with a pergola built over the deck with a screening wall on the side. The builders were on time everyday and efficient and even when the weather wasn't the best, they still worked through it. The finishing is excellent and i would recommend Chris and his team at Mr Verandah for any decking work you may require.

Approximate cost: $20000

28 Nov 2014

The guys demolished and removed an existing structure, excavated and prepared the site for a new deck and roof larger than the previous one. The quality of the work and communication throughout the process can not be spoken about highly enough. I was given time to pre-paint the timberwork before installation making life very easy for me.
They took care of all the admin/planning side of things such that I didn't have to do a thing. At the completion of the job, not one bit of rubbish was left behind.
All in all it was a completely stress free process carried out to my expectations and I would strongly recommend Mr Verandah to anyone considering this type of work.

07 Oct 2014

We had a roof with plastered ceiling built over an existing decking. The work was carried out in an efficient and timely manner. We are very pleased with the finished Alfresco structure and would recommend Mr Verandah for a hassle-free quality built project.

27 Aug 2014

I had a pegola built. After waiting several months for council and building approval, my pegola was built within two days. I was impressed with the quality of work that was performed in such a short period of time and am very happy with the final product.

05 Aug 2014

Mr. Verandah replaced an existing dilapidated verandah with an exceptionally built one. They also addressed a sagging roof eve and facia by reinstating a support beam to the garage adjacent to the verandah with excellent results. The new Verandah looks great. We couldn't be happier. I have dealt with trades numerous times and it can be a very mixed experience. I was very impressed and to be honest relieved by the level of professionalism from this company. Communication was clear at all times. Everyone from Chris and Craig to the tradesmen were outstanding in their efforts to accommodate our needs. I thoroughly recommend Mr. Verandah if you want a headache free experience while gaining a high quality verandah.

Approximate cost: $9000

31 Jul 2014

New verandah with pergola and slatting for sun protection. Chris were very thorough and easy to deal with. I was able to look at options to reduce my costs, whils retain the design integrity of the project. The Timing of the works was perfect. I would be happy to recommend them

Approximate cost: $11,000

18 Jul 2014

We have previously used Mr Verandah to build a large deck and pergola at the back of our house. We had such a good experience with them that we had no hesitation in using them again when we wanted an Alfresco built on another property.

Again we were not disappointed. The work was first class, the permits were all looked after in a timely fashion and the staff were friendly and responsive to our needs.

We would not hesitate to recommend them.

Write a review

Business Awards

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account