Write a review

11 reviews about MSY Technology

22 Jul 2017

Poor service but for the price, it is acceptable, always good value however and quality is always on par.

Can be a hasssle with returns however.

15 Jul 2013

Price on computer parts hear are cheap. But that's about it. You will never get a good service from them. And do not expect to return things back to them because they will find away of not accepting it. If you look at few other computer shops near this place they offer far better service and sometimes the prices are the same. MSY do not offer full warrenty. I bought a hard disk from them which didn't work when I plug and it had a meltdown they didn't want to take the drive back I had to contact the manufacturer by myself and I had to ship it to overseas to get a replacement.

17 Jan 2013

I have shopped at MSY clayton a fair bit. They have gone through about 3 shop layouts, and this latest incarnation is better than the previous. You can now actually view things, and even thought the lines are still MSY lines, the price is what draws people. Unfortunately there is Centrecom and Scorptech and CCW within 1km,and they price match and have far superior customer service.

06 Jun 2012

Customer service wasn't that good. Prices were cheap and fair bit of variety. Long waiting line, would be better if there were more counters.

11 Nov 2011

I am down there once or twice a week buying different parts for computers, it's quite difficult to find what your looking for and their database is usually wrong reflecting stock levels that aren't true and up untill recently it was hard to converse with the foreign staff, though they seem to be employing a few more english speakers these days.

Approximate cost: $10

12 May 2011

One of the best places to get computers made up, computer equipment, camera's, printers etc. They are so competitive in their prices that you are hard pressed to find a cheaper place. I wouldn't recommend calling them for anything as it is rarely answered because they are so busy and certianly don't go in a lunch hour - it is a mad house - there is a reason that it is so busy and that is the price and you can get some great advice if needed but the general customer service that you may get somewhere else is lacking and I go back because the price is so good..

19 Mar 2010

Purchased multiple parts from here. Its generally a long wait and a hit and miss affair in regards to stock levels. Basically you need to have already done your research, and know exactly which parts you want. Then also plan back up parts in case parts are out of stock.

All in all their prices are extremely low. However its only when things go wrong where things might unravel. MSY is usually better suited for people who know exactly what they want, but also have the ability to do self diagnosis on hardware faults.

25 Feb 2009

Purchase a new customer made PC. Was very impressed with prices however was quite disappointed with the customer service involved. Unfortunately it was non-existent and staff don't seem to care as the prices truly compensate. I would return but only because they are so cheap.

Approximate cost: $1300.00

29 Nov 2007

MSY a good computer shop, always has in stock the items i require, and is almost always the cheapest in melbourne.
The service is lousy.
The replacement and or return policies are excellent. Unlike many other computer companies that try and deny your rights for a refund and or an exchange, MSY has been very helpful when i have had parts fail.

29 Jul 2007

I've purchased all my PC gear through MSY for the last few years and they would have to he the lowest prices of any supplier in Melbourne. Unfortunatly, due to this, they do have lengthy queues and wait times during the afternoon and weekend peak periods. I've also noticed a few times while I was in there that their phone never gets answered, so probably not the best idea to try calling them to enquire / order stuff.

Approximate cost: $-

Write a review

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account