My House of Hair


Customer Approved
“We make customer
service a priority”

Write a review

157 reviews about My House of Hair

25 Jul 2019

Personalised High Quality Service every time. Not only does Jean-Marie listen to you really carefully, but takes the time to make sure that you are in agreement before continuing with any service.Her easy, friendly nature, attention to detail & expertise all speak for themselves. Such a rare gem ! Thank you for transforming me each time Jean-Marie.

Approximate cost: $90

My House of Hair 25 Jul 2019

Thank you so much Cheryl for your lovely review of our salon. My House of Hair.

29 Jul 2019

After 25 years of having my daughter who is a hairdresser doing my hair and with a change in careers, I have been on the search for a good hairdresser with low overheads. So I searched online for local businesses and first time lucky I found My House of Hair.
Jean-Marie made me immediately feel at ease. We discussed colours and length etc etc and 1 1/2 hours later I am a new woman. I have had a number of compliments so far. And I have already booked my next appointment.
Thank you so much Jean-Marie

Approximate cost: $140

My House of Hair 29 Jul 2019

Thank you so much Jan for your amazing review of our salon, My House of Hair. So glad your happy!

12 Jun 2019

Great service, fantastic hair cuts and excellent price. So happy to have found a hairdresser we like locally.

Approximate cost: $20

My House of Hair 12 Jun 2019

Thank you so much Susanne for tour lovely review of our salon, My House of Hair. We look forward to your next visit.

My House of Hair 12 Jun 2019

Thank you so much Susanne for your lovely review of our salon, My House of Hair. We look forward to your next visit.

05 Jun 2019

I have seen Jean-Marie once and i will definately be returning. She is friendly, knowledgeable, listens well and advises. I was very happy with my cut. A pleasing experience.

Approximate cost: $15

My House of Hair 05 Jun 2019

Thank you so much Ingrid for your lovely review of our salon , My House of Hair.

03 May 2019

I've been going to Jean-marie for about 3years and I can't recommend her highly enough, pleasant manner, friendly, listens to what you want, lovely modern home salon, very reasonable prices, great for the whole family, my 25 yr old son is a regular there too :) try and you won't be disappointed...

My House of Hair 03 May 2019

Thank you so much Lynne for your wonderful review of our salon, My House of Hair.

18 Mar 2019

Jeanmarie took the time to discuss my requirements and made some suggestions. Extremely happy with my hair and the relaxed atmosphere of the salon. The price was also really low.

My House of Hair 18 Mar 2019

Thank you so much for your lovely review of our salon. My House of Hair

09 Mar 2019

Great service, relaxed friendly atmosphere, would definitely recommend house of hair.

My House of Hair 09 Mar 2019

Thank you Donna for your lovely review of our salon. My House of Hair.

09 Mar 2019

I have just had the best haircut in years! Jeanmarie listens, suggests but never pushed, I just love my haircut....thank you so much Jeanmarie you have given me back some much needed confidence.

Approximate cost: $15

My House of Hair 09 Mar 2019

Thank you so much Carole for your lovely review of our salon. My House of Hair.

05 Feb 2019

I’m fussy about my hair (just ask my daughters) I'm also an older person. Sadly more times than not we oldies are treated as if we have no idea about what we want. That’s why on my first visit to My House of Hair the biggest plus for me was that Jeanmarie listened to me.
This lady is a professional, talented, skilled hairdresser who takes pride in her work, is caring, evaluates what the client hopes to achieve & then provides advice and alternatives and the reasoning behind the alternatives, thus involving the client in the whole process.
I am so happy with my hair & cannot speak highly enough about the service.
I’m looking forward to a long association with Jeanmarie at My House of Hair

My House of Hair 05 Feb 2019

Thank you so much for your glowing review of our salon, My House of Hair

12 Jan 2019

My first time at this salon and it was a fabulous experience. Jeanmarie was professional and really listened to what I wanted. I felt like I had been going there for years. Jeanmarie recommended a range of options and encouraged me to choose the best for me. Outstanding customer service.

My House of Hair 12 Jan 2019

Thank you so much Janelle for your glowing review of our salon, My House of Hair. We look forward to your next visit :)

Write a review

Business Awards

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account