My Sydney Hypnotherapy

based on 72 reviews
Customer Approved
“We make customer
service a priority”

Write a review

72 reviews about My Sydney Hypnotherapy

05 Jan 2015

I would have given 10 stars if I could! I was quite nervous about getting hypnotherapy, but after meeting George he put me at ease, we discussed my problems and drafted an action plan to deal with them together. I really felt like George understood my issues and he was willing to be a partner with me in dealing with them. After my first session with George I felt better than I had in a long time. I could deal with things without whipping up a frenzy. I tackled issues at work, I get much more done now yet I go home earlier!.

Apart from work, other areas of my life have changed, I do more sport and I sleep much better. I can handle problems as they arise and I am not intimidated by new things. George is such an amazing person, he doesn't judge you. With George's help I know I will be able to live the life I have always wanted.

If you are reading this review you are considering hypnotherapy. Maybe you are sceptical. I will admit, at first I was sceptical. But after my initial chat with George I knew hypnotherapy was worth trying. I highly recommend George and My Sydney Hypnotherapy to anyone considering getting hypnotherapy, you won't regret it!!

Thanks you for your review and sharing your experience with hypnotherapy for anxiety, great to receive word that you are feeling so good now.

20 Aug 2017

I saw George to help eliminate erectile dysfunction and regain confidence, I successfully approached a girl and was successful in the bedroom,. I really do highly recommend George.
Michael

16 Aug 2017

After many years of seeing many specialists and no progress with overcoming personal struggles such as addiction, anxiety and low self confidence. I went to see George and basically overcame each personally issue with just one hypnotherapy session for each. It has changed my life for the better in so many ways & I am extremely grateful. I highly recommend 'My Sydney Hypnotherapy' for a guarantee success.

Thanks for that review Peter, great to read above you got a great deal of value from working together. - George

26 Jul 2017

I went to see George to quit smoking as I have tried many things over the years to no avail. All I can say is that 2 month's has passed since my session with George and I have not touched a cigarette since, I cannot actually believe it. George was very professional and after the session he gave me audio tapes to listen to. I cannot recommend George enough, if you want to quit smoking then look no further!

Thank you for your feedback, great to read that smoking is now a thing of the past for you. - George

10 Jul 2017

After seeing multiple doctors and taking medication for my depression, I was still seeking a better solution to help me with my struggles that had controlled my life for over 10 years. Going to Sydney Hypnotherapy was my last resort and I can truly say that with George's help, my life and mental health has improved significantly. I am not taking anti-depressants anymore and my relationships with family members are better.

Thank Mirjana, great to read above that you have improved significantly. - George

08 Jul 2017

I went to see George because I was feeling really anxious about a new job I was about to start. I had been in my previous job for over 10 years and just landed my dream job. I’ve always been someone who needs a lot of external validation so I was really worried about whether I would be accepted by my new co-workers and whether I could live up to my boss’s (and my own) expectations. I had one session with George and I couldn’t believe what an impact it had – I walked in on my first day as a completely new person. I couldn’t believe how confident I was and how easy it was to engage with everyone and leave a positive impression. I could barely recognise myself! I continued seeing George after that and he has continued to help me build my confidence and develop a much healthier perspective on things. I’m eternally grateful to George for the person I’ve become – I went from being a perpetually anxious person who is always worried about what other people think to someone who is self-accepting and confident that I can deal with anything that comes my way.

Thanks for that review Lara, great to read about your transformation, it was a pleasure working with you. - George

22 Jun 2017

Working with George has been a fantastic experience, he has helped me develop my confidence and goal setting. I have seen him a few times since moving to Sydney, basically he used an evolutionary style approach to bribing out my inner masculine confidence, so I wouldn't get shy when talking to women. Additionally, it has helped me with public speaking and experiencing much less anxiety when talking to strangers. He even gave me some MP3's to use at home, so I highly recommend George for an appointment.

Thanks for your review Bon, great to hear you are confident approaching and talking to women now. - George

10 Jun 2017

Hands down the best investment I made in myself and I should've done it sooner. I went to see George for anxiety related stress and the fear of public speaking. Because of deeply embedded issues going back to the childhood I needed more than a few sessions but it was well worth for the relief I feel and technique I learnt I can use for rest of my life.
After few sessions I felt so much lighter, stopped sweating small stuff and in situations where I would've previously got worked up I am now able to acknowledge and let go. I feel so much more centered and calmer.
On public speaking front, I am now less worried and calmer leading up to the presentation while previously I got so anxious leading up to it that I felt paralysed, and could not work until it was over. In my last one my colleague commented I was natural! Can not recommend highly enough if you have want to be a better you.

Thank you for your review and great to read above you got a great deal of value from working togeather. - George

20 Apr 2017

I had always been a shy person, afraid to talk in front of large groups, never asking questions during university lectures and having a major fear of failure.

Attending George's sessions helped tremendously. I am now much more outgoing, have a completely different perspective on speaking in front of groups and now view failure in a completely different light, more of a stepping stone rather than the end of the road.

He has my highest recommendation.

Thank you, Ryan, for your review, great read you found our hypnotherapy sessions helped your tremendously and now much more outgoing and comfortable speaking in groups. - George

11 Apr 2017

For many years i have struggled with self esteem and anxiety related to a difficult childhood thanks George

Your welcome Russell, thanks for leaving a review.

Write a review

Business Awards

Special offer for Word of Mouth users

Free 30 Minute Consultation and 20% off Your Initial 90 Minute Session

Claim and print offer

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account