20 reviews about Nachos Mexican Cantina

25 Jun 2014

My favourite restaurant , always go there for my birthday! Bit pricey, but worth it! My favourite meals are probably the Tex Mex Ribs and the chicken fajitas! Main meals have always been good, but what you really want is the desert! I always struggle between the Death by Chocolate and the Avalanche! Also have great drinks (recommending the Fruit Tingle) Mexican isn't for everyone, but definitely a stand out in the business !

Approximate cost: $25

07 Sep 2013

We regularly eat here. My favorite dish would be the la grande which is slow cooked meat with Mexican salad. It's massive! They have two seatings sessions 6 and 8 I think? The staff are friendly and ate knowledgable on the menu. Nice place to eat!

19 Aug 2013

Great service and excellent value for money. Fantastic location and ambiance. However the food is always rather bland and relies on the addition of optional hot sauces if you're a fan of spicy food.

02 Jun 2013

this is quite a nice restaurant. I ordered the banquet and was suprised by the amount of food that was included. i was really full by the end and it had a great variety.

05 May 2013

Was excited to try this place after reading some reviews but it is not overly exciting. Yes the meals are large but they are very basic and no wow factor. Service is great though but I'll stick with taco bill.

Approximate cost: $20

01 May 2013

This has to be one of my favorite restaurants around. Great location near the beach and a very relaxed atmosphere. The food is fairly basic but they do it very well! Love the mixed combo with a Corona beer while the wife has a Margarita cocktail. It can be a very loud restaurant which is perfect for kids. The waitresses are very friendly and its a very enjoyable experience.

Approximate cost: $25

11 Feb 2013

Mum and I being starving dropped in for dinner we worried we wouldn't be able to get a table because we tried a few months ago and they were full.
Luckily for us there was a table available and we just had to vacate by 8.00 pm being that was only 6.00 we took the table.
I ordered a fruity flasher cocktail which consisted of Creme de Banana, Midori, Coconut Liqueur and Tropical Fruits.

Mum ordered her usual of diet coke (they only serve pepsi here) so she ordered a pepsi max and she sampled my cocktail which she thought was nice as did I.

Onto the food Mum and I kept saying that this place was exactly like taco bills which we also don't mind on occasion.
Still good nonetheless So for our food I ordered the
Fiesta Burrito which consisted of a flour tortilla filled with frijoles, cheese,beef (since I ordered the beef)
onions, carrots, capsicums, tomatoes and salsa. Topped with
cheese, guacamole and sour cream. You have a choice of beef,chicken,vegetarian Served with a taco and rice. I thought this dish was quite tasty and finished most of it the rest i took home. I really love the rice which is full of flavour I often find myself craving this but find I am unable to replicate it :(.
Mum ordered the Vegetarian Combination which consisted of a Bean enchilada, bean taco, mexican salad, rice and frijoles. The only difference with this restaurant and Taco Bills is we found that tacos bills mexican salad is nicer. As the dressing is tastier, crunchy (where as Nachos cantina's mexican salad basket was soggy.

After our mains we both ordered desserts each
Mum ordered the Flan De Queso
A rich and smooth cheesy custard topped with caramel and
served with whipped cream which was very tasty,sweet. I happily dug my spoon in.

I ordered the Avalanche which consisted of
Spearmint choc-ripple ice cream, chocolate mousse, coffee
liqueur and whipped cream and served in a tall parfait type glass and I was happy to share but I was very satisifed with my choice. Delicious.
Overall an enjoyable experience even though the chairs were very uncomfortable, some of the tables around us were very noisy.

Approximate cost: $25

06 Feb 2013

I went here with my son and we were both disappointed. The food was pretty ordinary and the only thing that saved the night was the girl serving us. May have caught them on a bad night as I have only heard good things from friends about this place. We will go back for the ribs as everyone raves about this dish.

31 Oct 2012

I have been going here for years, the menu has a good variety and the food is always really nice. I have to say my favorite part of the menu is the margaritas which come in all colors and flavors! The only downside is when its busy they cram you in and it can get a bit noisy. I do love this place though!

tangk 06 Feb 2013 · 100% Trust

Nice to hear, I love Mexican

17 Feb 2011

Delicious food. A little costly. Great atmosphere. I always order the item that states 'you have to be starving'. Huh....BIG and yum! Beers are about $6 and if you want a nice imported beer about $8. Well worth it :) We never order an entree any more as the food is so filling but if you are going to order an entree, the chicken nacho's is the best!

Approximate cost: $25.00 (main meal)

Write a review

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account