8 reviews about Nardee Indian Restaurant

01 Dec 2015

Me and my partner stop in for Takeaways about once a week - Butter Chicken for me and the Eggplant curry for her, there's a reason we keep coming back - its good!

23 Dec 2010

Great banquets...they fill you up on the bread though, so watch out! This place has a nice atmosphere and the food is really good. They have an extensive menu and its really cheap. A nice night out.

25 May 2010

We've been here a few times and we've always really enjoyed it. The meals are always filling and tasty. I don't like my Indian really hot, so this is just right for me. The naan bread is awesome and the korma is creamy and thick.

Carparking is a bit painful, but worth it as you don't pay top dollar, yet you get a meal that makes you walk away feeling full.

Service is alright. Nothing to rave about but nothing particularly negative either.

Approximate cost: $15+

Anonymous
12 Oct 2009

I was looking forward to eating at this restaurant because I had heard a lot about it. What a disappointment. The food was average for an Indian restaurant in this price range, and the service was appalling, among the worst I've ever encountered. Don't waste your money here.

26 Jun 2009

Went as a group and shared everything, the way it's served makes sharing easier, the kids loved the butter chicken. They seemed to be a bit short staffed but the staff that were there were great.

Anonymous
29 Feb 2008

This is a great little Indian restaurant. We have dined in and frequently get take away and it is always superb and great value for money. The food is beautiful!

05 Aug 2007

Two of us went for dinner on a Saturday night - the mood was great and the restaurant filled up quickly (always a good sign). They seem very family-friendly. Unforunately I think we got the staff on an off night as we seemed to struggle to get attentice sservice - the young staff seemed exceelent at making eye contact and looking at you, but not noticing the empty glasses or bottles on the table - even when delivering meals! In teh end we asked for the empty drinks to be taken away. The food was great, but after declining tea/coffee at teh end of the night we were again disappointed in having to sit and wait for our bill despite several staff standing around idle - in the end we got up and initiated this ourselves. The food was good enough that we'll go back and they were doing regular take away trade, so maybe that's the way to get the yummy food whilst avoiding the lack lustre service?!

Approximate cost: $12

12 Jun 2007

Great Indian food in a relaxed setting

A group of 6 of us caught up here for dinner - with baby in tow.

Approximate cost: $18

Tobias 08 Nov 2007 · 60% Trust

Fiona, have you been the the Indian Palace in Brighton opposite the Half Moon hotel? I think it is the best Indian in Melbourne for food decor and service. Also they have one in Belmain in Sydney which was my favourite for yours before the Brighton one opened.

Write a review

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account