NewGen Solar & Heat Pumps

5.0
based on 39 reviews

Customer Approved
“We make customer
service a priority”

Write a review

39 reviews about NewGen Solar & Heat Pumps

20 Jun 2016

Five stars for service, value, quality and professionalism. NewGen were recommended to me by a heating and cooling specialist, and they did not disappoint. Ben provided a wealth of knowledge in efficient how water heating options, and delivered a quality solution for our home. We went with the Sanden Heat Pump solution, and are extremely pleased with the results.

I would thoroughly recommend NewGen Solar to others, and would definitely use them again in the future.

12 Sep 2019

Hi Ben, I just wanted to sincerely thank you for your guidance in assisting us choose our Sanden Heat Pump unit. Every step in the process has been professional, accurate and attentive. In reference to the Sanden unit - We couldn't be happier - very impressed with the quality of the unit, how quiet it is and of course the overall cost saving it delivers. Happy for any of your perspective customers to call me if they require further validation. Congrats again on the arrival of your little Daughter. Kind regards Chris & Melissa

09 Apr 2019

Many thanks to Ben, Russel, Jacob and the rest of the team at NewGen. We thoroughly appreciate your responsiveness, and how you worked around our preferences. Your price was competitive, and the speed with which you were able to install the heat pump made you the clear choice. Hot water was available by the time we needed it in the evening, the tank and heat pump are neatly installed, the owner's manual was left for us in a rain-proof packet and in a logical place, and the back yard and bathroom no longer stink of mercaptan. We particularly appreciated the plumbers' extra work to get rid of some old fittings and finalise our disconnection from gas.
Thanks for making this a fast and stress-free process for us!

Thank you Kristin for giving NewGen Solar & Heat Pumps a great review, it was a pleasure to help. Congrats on choosing the Sanden Eco heat pump - such a winning option. If we can be of help with anything in the future please don't hesitate to call. Ben

09 Nov 2018

The installation was done so professionally and in such a timely manner and the site left impeccably clean and tidy.The system was fully explained to me and within an hour of my NewGen Solar & heat pump being in operation I had steaming hot water.Ben from NewGen called in later the same day after the installation to check all was well and explained the finer details of my new hot water system and said call any time day or night if any problem's. Service beyond any of my expectations.Wish all business were so thorough and thoughtful.Very Happy Customer

09 Nov 2018

Best customer service I’ve ever experienced, Ben and Cheryl are an absolute pleasure to deal with, his team of trades people are excellent at what they do, courteous, prompt and respectful of your property. Bens knowledge and advise was spot on ( this was backed up by an independent company who specialize in solar setups ATA) I would not hesitate to recommend him and his team. Well done .

09 Nov 2018

Ben and his team are amazing. Absolutely clear and useful information from Ben from my first contact with him, without the hard sell I had experienced from many other suppliers. Now that I have the system successfully installed in our new home I can understand why, the quality speaks for itself, amazing hot water!

The plumbing team arrived on-time, and were professional and friendly. They did a pretty amazing job, and were adaptable and consultative about some site specific challenges that popped up on the day. Same feedback about the electrician that came to activate the system when the plumbers were done, polite, professional and did an amazing job. We were cleaning the house on the install day, and he went so far as to walk the long way around to avoid a freshly mopped floor. It may seem a small thing but it spoke volumes about the fella.

Every interaction I have had with NewGen has been fabulous, from initial inquiry to administration related invoice elements. I cannot rate them highly enough as a supplier, and the Sanden brand Heat Pump system they recommended for us is spectacular, plenty of delightfully hot water for a household of 4 adults.

Thanks Ben and team, you are great!

04 May 2018

Three months ago New Gen Solar installed a Sanden Heat Pump hot water system to replace a roof top solar hot water. The system was promptly and professionally installed and we have been delighted with the outcome. The heat pump is whisper quiet and hot water was delivered within 15 minutes of switching on.
We operate the system on off peak electricity and it delivers large amounts of hot water at economical rates. Thanks Ben and New Gen Solar.

27 Apr 2018

great product installed by an amazing team!

I was looking to replace my power hungry electric storage water heater system with an energy efficient system. I must have called about 4 different companies who ranged from rude at the worst to not helpful at the best. the last call i made was to new gen solar. Ben asked me a fair bit of questions to understand my requirements and also recommend options for me to evaluate. Never at this time was he being pushy and trying to sell me something. In the end I was of the view that his recommendation was going to save me quite a few $$$ - both in short term and long term.

The plumbing team of Jack & Russel came right on time at 8 am and finished off installing the system by 11 am. They did a pretty amazing job. Everything was left neat and tidy. Gary and Jacob came a bit later in the day and completed the electrical work. I can see the savings in my solar power app. the peak usage has come down from 3.75KW to just about 0.95KW and I get hot water. Needless to say, I am very happy. Now I need to monitor how the system runs over the next few weeks and over winter. Fingers crossed the system is as good as its claimed to be.

Thanks for a great review Nav, absolute pleasure to be of help

19 Feb 2018

Thanks for the great work and service with our Sanden heat pump installation. The plumbers did a great job, they obviously take pride in their work. Will be speaking to Ben soon about Rooftop solar – Chris, Tyaak Victoria

Much appreciated Chris, our Sanden team do take great pride in a quality install - a pat on the back always nice and keeps us striving to deliver excellence

04 Feb 2018

We chose NewGen Solar and Sanden on the basis of general research on heat pump systems, and because friends had had a good experience with their installation. From time of ordering on a Thursday morning (before Australia Day) we had hot water from our new system on the following Monday afternoon. Incredible service and very efficiently and professionally managed. The Sanden is so quiet and efficient it’s unbelievable

Write a review

Business Awards

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account