Nice 'N' Cheap

4.8
based on 13 reviews

13 reviews about Nice 'N' Cheap

14 Nov 2016

Domenic

First time I visited this store, i was very pleased with the customer service I received by the staff member. I ordered a 6 seat sofa with chaise.
they made my sofa just the way i ordered it and they delivered it on time.
thank you so much i highly recommend them.

02 Aug 2014

We had an 'L' shape lounge made to our specs, due to an odd shape and size of our lounge room.
The suite was exactly as we imagined and was made to a very high standard.
We were happy with the price as it was quite a bit cheaper than non-custom couches that we'd previously looked at.
I'd have no hesitation in recommending this company.

Approximate cost: $2100

05 Feb 2012

The first time I walked in and purchased two barstools, Marvin was helpful and friendly. The second time I walked in (to discuss and order custom made lounge suite and a desk) Marvin greeted me by name! Nothing was too much trouble, and he was incredibly patient whilst I sorted out sizing and chose the fabric, even making an additional colour suggestion which matched/ contrasted better than the colours I had picked out. I would happily go back and buy from Nice 'N' Cheap again and again. With the prices quoted I can well and truly afford to buy more furniture from these guys. Mmmn, now... about those bookcases...!

Approximate cost: $1700

08 Oct 2011

Hi. I visited the Coburg store for a lounge. I had been looking for a new lounge for a while and was becoming most disappointed with what I had been seeing. At Nice n Cheap I was able to select the type of lounge I wanted, the colour (they were very patient with me), and the fabric, all at an extremely reasonable price. The lounge was made promptly (one place I saw quoted a three month wait and more expensive - ridiculous). I was very satisfied with the end product and can happily recommend Nice n Cheap to anyone. Robyn, Glenroy

13 Apr 2011

I had a custom made lounge suite for made for our new home staff were very helpful and may I also add patient with me whilst I selected a fabric. As the lounge suite was ready before the new home was they were happy to store it for me until handover.

Approximate cost: $1500.00

Anonymous
07 Aug 2009

The issue has been resolved and now seems everything okay. The outcome is I am getting my sofas tomorrow and I am very happy with the end result.

05 May 2009

god-aweful website (they need a graphic designer like the guy fron www.neu.com.au or something), but good furniture at a reasonable price ... i think you could get better shopping around, but these guys have it all in once place which is good

Anonymous
08 Jan 2009

The first furniture shop I go to ! We have used them for office furniture and we just purchased the most beautiful red leather corner couch from them. The quality is excellent - the couch is better made and with nicer fabric then ones we saw that were 1000's of dollars more (really!). The service is always friendly. Would highly recommend them to anyone

12 Oct 2008

Really enjoyed my shopping experience at this retailer. Had looked everywhere for a white cupboard for a decent price and finally found one at Nice 'N' Cheap. The price was cheap, the quality was fantastic and the service was comparable to none. The staff were friendly and more than helpful. They needed to order it in the color I wanted and the delivery turnaround time was three days! Other retailers had quoted an average of 10 days! I would definitely go back there to purchase more items when the time comes and will be recommending this store to all my friends and family. The cupboard did not have one mark on it (which I think is rare for a white item) and it looks fantastic in our home!

Approximate cost: $300

10 Oct 2008

Angelita was an absolute pleasure to deal with. Our couch came exactly how we wanted it and the cost was unbelievable ...we are heading back this saturday to order our next couch for the family room and then our stools !

Approximate cost: $700.00

Write a review

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account