8 reviews about Nishikian

23 May 2018

This Japanese restaurant is not very prominent and we've only noticed it recently even though it has been around for some time. So we decided to try it for lunch one Sunday. The decor is impressive and you order on the table with tablets. Food is authentic but we found the servings a bit on the small side.

23 Oct 2016

I have been several times with friends and family and have never been disappointed. Booking was easy and we were greeted with a friendly happy person. You order via ipad and can gauge when your dish is about to be served to your table through the very clever ordering app. Dining here is a fine example of izakaya and you can make an initial order then if you are still hungry, you just add onto your order until you are full then press the PAY button! Easy. Food were of good proportions and good quality and the menu is quite extensive - sushi, sashimi, noodles, hotpot, seafood, meats, vegetarian options and so much more. There are various seating arrangements to suit everyone.
I would definitely recommend this restaurant but you must book as it is so popular!

30 Aug 2016

Had to wait abit to get a seat. Food is more on the expensive side but its not to my surprise and their dishes are good. Proportions are small though

26 Aug 2016

Not a very recognisable location, hidden on an old petrol station. Authentic Japanese food, slightly towards the costly side.

28 Feb 2016

Had a great evening at the restaurant with my family. The food was delicious and the staff was very friendly - will be back soon!

anna32
#1 in Templestowe Lower VIC
543 reviews · 100% trust · 77000 points
01 Jan 2016

This is place is in a locale which doesn't have many good options, so it is great to have a japanese eatery that is pleasant, comfortable and serves quality dishes. I was impressed by the value for money, and friendly attentive service.

22 Jun 2015

It is a lovely restaurant! Will go there again.The food is delicious. I went to with a few friends and we really enjoyed the nice atmosphere , environment, service and food!

Approximate cost: $30

rosep1
#3 in Templestowe Lower VIC
1388 reviews · 100% trust · 193195 points
10 Jul 2014

A really great japanese restaurant in freshly done up premises. The owners and waitresses are nice without been over the top. The food is highly recommend, great value, and quality feed. You are tell that they treat the food with care. Ie. the katsu is actually placed on a small metal mesh rack and placed on top of your plate, alongside the rice. This means that at no point does the katsu crumb turn soggy - great thought!

Write a review

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account