Write a review

9 reviews about Northern Auto Care

ninja1
02 Nov 2014

Have been going to Tony for many years for car service for both myself and wife's car. Excellent service competitive prices great customer service trustworthy and even throws in complimentary wash and vac. Five stars! Thank you!

Karen Mae
02 Oct 2014

I recently got Tony to service my Honda Civic. He is the best mechanic I have ever came across. He is totally trustworthy and did a fantastic job. He showed me exactly what he had done & how much he was charged for my new parts. He charged me a very reasonable amount & also dropped me off at Epping Plaza. He gave excellent customer service & I would very highly recommend Tony to anyone!

Mycool
22 Jun 2014

Excellent Honest Service! We took our Toyota Echo to Northern Auto Care to have the engine fixed and for a Roadworthy Certificate. The car hasn't been on road for a couple of years because we were originally told by another mechanic that the engine was stuffed and needed to be fixed. We just couldn't afford it at the time. Fast forward 2 years later, we took it to Northern Auto Care and Tony advised us that there is absolutely nothing wrong with the engine. Nothing needed to be done with the engine apart from having the oil changed. We only needed to get a couple of things done for the Roadworthy and that was it! They were also very quick in having the car completely ready for us! I commend Tony for his honesty and excellent quick service! FIVE STARS!!

tle303
31 May 2014

I was getting my Mazda serviced elsewhere, but wasn't entirely happy with the work they were doing. I knew there were a couple of issues with the vehicle, so I took it to a Mazda dealership for an assessment and quote. I was somewhat shocked when I received their report and quote for work (including other issues I was not aware of) they said needed to be done. I certainly wasn't expecting it. I thought it best to get a 2nd opinion, so I went looking online for another mechanic, and that's when I came across these reviews for Northern Auto Care. I called and spoke to Tony last Saturday, then took the car in for an assessment on Tuesday. From the very first phone call, I had a feeling I'd called the right place. Being a female, I have found that all too often, there are those within the mechanical industry who are more than willing to take advantage and rip you off. I have experienced this previously. But from the moment I arrived at Northern Auto Care, I knew these guys were the real deal. They went through the report, and took great pains to go over the vehicle with me, explaining everything that needed to be done. I saw firsthand what needed repair/replacement, and was shown the new parts that they would be using. The car was booked it in for repair yesterday (Friday), and I could not be happier with the result. When I went to collect the vehicle, I was shown the old parts, and it was again explained what was wrong with them. The level of service is outstanding, and the pricing was far better than I had been quoted by Mazda. And one of the repairs as quoted by Mazda, Tony did not feel was necessary to do, so that saved me even more money. And as if that wasn't enough, my embarrassingly dirty car came back sparkling clean and fresh after an unexpected complimentary wash and vacuum! It is refreshing to find someone who is so clearly genuine, honest and trustworthy. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Northern Auto Care, and will be taking my vehicle there from now on.

tonypal
06 Sep 2013

Had my Honda serviced for the 1st time at Northern Auto Care, where Tony had given me the best quote & clearly explained what the service would include.He had shown me the parts ordered & the service soon began after arrival without delay.Tony had shown great customer service & Laurie did a great job on servicing the car with a detailed report given when finished. I would highly recommend the Northern Auto Care team to anyone. Thanks to two great mechanics Tony & Laurie for a job well done.

Tonks15
20 Aug 2013

Tony has recently serviced both our Subaru and HSV wagon. His customer service is second to none, trust worthy and reliable. I strongly recommend Tony and his team to family and friends. Regards, Jason.

Danger Mouse
23 Jul 2013

Tony is the best mechanic I have ever gone to. His customer service is amazing. He is trustworthy and does an fantastic job at a great price. He looks after our Astra and Golf. We have had some minor problems with our car and he always sees us the same day and has always found out what the problem is. I have recommended him to family and friends. Outstanding 10/10.

psv
26 Feb 2013

Well..very impressed by same day cooling system service of my holden astra by Tony, a person on whom you can rely on. Genuine parts, genuine service with a reasonable price and a great customer service. Delivered what promised. All this you will get at nothern auto care. Highly recommend this great place to everyone. Thanks a lot Tony.

Megan2013
13 Feb 2013

10/10 Tony is friendly, straight-talking and reliable. I called Tony, explained I needed to sell my car and heard I needed a RWC. I knew nothing else and Tony talked me through what was required, the steps to take, and put me at ease with the whole process. He gave me a very reasonable quote, was able to carry out the work within a few days and with his help I was able to sell my car with confidence within a week. Excellent experience, would recommend to anyone!

Write a review

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account