14 reviews about Olive Tree Hotel

20 Sep 2013

I LOVE coming here. Its a great place to have a few drinks with friends and family, although they aren't cheap... Not good for us uni students or poor people. Love playing the pokies, always walk away with something. The staff are wonderful, so friendly and so helpful. Food is average, but it's what you'd expect from a pub. The plate sizes are MASSIVE, I can NEVER finish a meal. I love their entrees and starters, thats one thing they get really right in regards to food.
I'll keep going there as long as they are open.

17 Jul 2012

The food here is good. We love to go sit in the courtyard and have a few drinks all year round. Service is great. They make you feel very welcome here.

04 Jul 2012

The atmosphere was pleasant and the staff were all friendly as they seated us at our table. I ordered the veal parma and my partner ordered the scotch fillet.

Our meals tasted great and were well presented. It is a pity that it took so long for our meals to come out after we ordered. It also took staff a while to come over and clear the table after we had finished eating our meals.

The meals were reasonably priced and I would consider eating here again, however the staff need to pay a little bit more attention in regards to clearing the table.

Approximate cost: $26

Anonymous
14 Jun 2012

they dont serve in order; they can forget you. they dont bring correct meals; the meals are served after long waiting; food sometimes re heated

Approximate cost: $20

Anonymous
23 Nov 2011

The meals are great but I think some of them are to pricey and fairly small for the price. the service is good sometimes abit slow but overall its good

Anonymous
06 Jul 2011

My family and i often go to the Olive Tree for dinner and i must say it is always exceptional. Although we have had some problems with orders on the odd occasion the staff are always brilliant and do as much as they can to keep us happy and fix whatever mistake has been made quickly.

It saddens me to hear people complaining of things such as "oh the chicken strips were beer battered" where it does clearly state in their menu that they are infact cider battered, and other comments such as "my steak was tough" well you will often find that if you order a steak well done.

One of the things i enjoy the most is how the specials change every few weeks so that if you dont feel like ordering a meal that is always on the menu there is always something new to try, like a few weeks ago i had the char grilled kangaroo, and i must say it was absolutely magnificent!

The staff are so friendly and always very happy to make our needs meet.

If you want a brilliant dining experience, you MUST attend!!

Approximate cost: $25

03 Jul 2011

We went here for dinner with family. The meals were a bit hit and miss. I ordered some chicken strips that were beer battered and fried - it was just plain wrong! On the other hand my husband had a kieve that was fantastic. I guess you just have to order correctly!

Approximate cost: $20

3wma 06 Jul 2011 · 60% Trust

Yes ordering correctly and reading the menu are always a good start when you go out for dinner. My son happens to love the chicken strips.

05 Jan 2011

Our meal here was OK, nothing to complain about but we felt for the money we could have eaten a better meal elsewhere. The staff were great though!

30 Jul 2010

The Olive Tree Hotel offers stylish and modern surrounds whilst delivering a wide range of excellent quality fine dining and bistro food and an affordable price.

Approximate cost: $24.00

10 Jun 2010

the chef is the best part of this pub and if it wasnt for him we probably would not attend. The staff are pleasant but too often muck up the orders or leave people waiting. its not good waiting 35 minutes for soup while others who come in behind have eaten their main course

Approximate cost: $19

Write a review

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account