22 reviews about Paesano Restaurant

02 Sep 2018

Booked a table of 4 for Buffett lunch at 12.30pm. We arrived just after 12.30pm but by the time we were served the lady at the door said are you late, the session ends at 1.15pm. I said it’s 12.38pm & the website didn’t say anything about sessions. She said we could come back at 1.15pm so we decided to give them another chance. Before leaving I asked if we would still have a table & she assured me that we would. When we went back there was a man at the door & I told him the situation. He said there are already 2 people from your table here. I said no we are the 4 people & he said wait a moment & disappeared for 10 minutes. We assumed they had given our table away & he was trying to find another. When he showed us to our table it was squashed up against other tables & only set for 3 people. I said there’s 4 of us & he said oh 4 of you??? Then a waitress asked him a question & he went & helped her while leaving us not knowing what was going on. They eventually got us another chair but by that time there was a huge line for food which didn’t look very fresh so we decided to leave. The service was horrendous & it was like no one knew what was going on. Will not be going back.

Approximate cost: $59

13 Oct 2013

This place can get quite busy on Saturday nights. I was here to celebrate my mums birthday a few weeks ago. The food was quite rough and amateurish and service was mediocre but it was fairly good value. We had the pasta and chicken main. This is located near the Hoyts cinemas so there were heaps of people around nearby.

20 Sep 2013

Not a buffet like there other store but similarly buffet quality food. We ate here once and haven't been back. The food just wasn't pleasing at all and far too expensive for what was clearly less than quality.

Approximate cost: $25

25 Jun 2013

An Italian restaurant sandwiched in between of the Village cinemas and other restaurants in Knox o-Zone.
Prices are still steep, but if you are looking to share an entree pasta and a regular size pizza among friends, it should be adequate for food portion.
Food quality is pretty good, service is great and nice ambient in the restaurant. I've been here 3 times and they even send you a voucher for your birthday if you signed up with them.
How good is that! :D

Approximate cost: $15.00

18 Sep 2012

Had the vegetarian lasagne, was VERY salty. Had this due to them advising us there was no "salad" left. Then telling us they only had tomato, carrots, cucumber and onion... then after our meals were ordered they told us they had cos lettuce... that IS a salad!!
Found the dinner very salty, waited till mid meal for water, when it was the first thing we asked for when we walked in.

Approximate cost: $20

05 Jul 2012

Paesano's offers pizza, pasta and a range of meat and seafood dishes for eat-in or take-away. I come here fairly regularly with friends, it's not the best Italian you'll ever have but it's a cut above more common 'chain' restaurants.

There's always plenty of seating, I've never had issues with the service or food quality and the prices are reasonable. Can't go wrong here for decent Italian food

Anonymous
14 Apr 2012

Service was a little slow. Food was average and we had to ask for water twice before being provided without this.

Approximate cost: $22

01 Feb 2012

It was great! The staff were very accommodating and friendly and the atmosphere was relaxed. The food was also very good. They didn't have spaghetti and meatballs on the menu as a combined dish but I asked if they could and they were happy to make changes.

Approximate cost: $25-30

21 Jul 2011

Nice restaurant...can accomodate large groups. Food was delicious, creamy pasta divine. Price not too bad and staff were friendly on every visit. Like the outdoor seating area in summer

15 Feb 2011

It's really hit and miss with this place - the creamy mushroom sauce is the best I have ever had and i like the stone grill, though it's a bit expensive.
overall the place is cheap enough, depends on the waiter you get as to whether the service is crap or not - honestly one of the ONLY reasons we go there is because it's BYO and we go to the IRISH pub afterwards.

Approximate cost: $30.00

Write a review

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account