9 reviews about Panetta Fruits

13 Jan 2013

We bought 3 bunches of baby bok choy from Panetta Fruits and they cost only $0.80 per bunch (has 3 little bunches in it). They are really fresh and the bunch size is quite huge. They have delicious dips and aioli for sale as well which we buy for our breads and bruschettas. The bananas are very cheap too! High recommended place for fruits and vegetables.

C123 14 Jan 2013 · 100% Trust

I always get my bananas and bok choi from here too! Cheapest fruit and veg and great quality!

24 Jul 2012

Good place for really fresh fruits and veg - particularly the bok choy (that's really clean). Eggs are always really cheap here - 700g cartons are two for $5.

28 Jun 2012

They sell a huge range of fresh fruit and vegetables and have their own dried fruit section too! They always have good specials and reduced priced fruit and stock lovely cheeses.

30 Apr 2012

As it has been said they have many cheap fruits! They also have a delicious range of salmon, bread and fresh herbs which are great for salads! They sell a wide variety of fruit- fresh figs, honey melons, potatoes and everything you can think of.

26 Apr 2012

A great fruit market with many good deals- you can get riper (slightly older) fruit for a lot cheaper. This is good when you like your fruit especially ripe ( I prefer very ripe fuji fruit to the crunchy one) and gives great deals for smoked salmon and cheese.

**
Panetta fruit usually follow Macquarie Centre's trading hours.

These are:

Mon -Wed, Fri 9:00am - 5:30pm
Thurs 9:00am - 9:00pm
Sat 9:00am - 5:00pm
Sun 10:00am - 4:00pm

ethan_anderson 26 Apr 2012 · 100% Trust

Looks like a good market. What are the opening hours on weekends?

25 Apr 2012

Love the layout of this fruit shop as it's really logical and makes sense. The store is always neat and tidy and stocked well. They have frequent specials, but their everyday prices are reasonable also. I bargained 3 artichokes for $5 recently.

06 Jul 2010

There wasnt any need for interaction with staff except for going through the checkout. At the checkouts the staff knew their fruit and vege's unlike other places I have brought from before. The quality of the food is fresh and as like any vegetable place - pricing simply depends on season and availability.

21 Aug 2009

Great quality fruit and vegetables with a great range of delicatessen items. Produce is always excellent quality and prices are always competitive. A great range of cheeses are also available.

C123 04 Aug 2012 · 100% Trust

I agree- the quality is always great and I enjoy buying produce from them!

25 Jul 2008

Mess strewn all over floor of store was disappointing. Not dirty as such, just bits of vegetable and wrapping etc. Fruit and veg itself were ok. Staff were busy and not very interactive. The store was a bit depressing.

Write a review

Business Awards

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account