22 reviews about Papillon Day Spa

06 Oct 2013

Bought a Groupon Voucher for a $29 cut & thought it would be ok just to have a trim as I have been growing out my hair for about 4 months. Told stylist very specifically that I'm growing my hair so please just trim the ends and even up the length on both sides as the right side was longer. I now have hair shorter than it was over 4 months ago!!!!!! While that's bad enough, to make matters worse now the right side is considerably shorter than the left side!!!!! While the staff were friendly & pleasant listening to your customer and ensuring they get what they ask for is paramount. I'm so annoyed right now & definitely will not return

03 Jul 2013

For a sensory experience look no further than Papillion day spa!
From the moment I walked into the beautiful surroundings I was greeted by the bright eyed therapist. The spa menu is extensive and staff only too happy to help with decisions.
My massage was a truly soothing experience, my therapist put me at ease instantly and her strokes were firm but gentle, was wonderful way to wind down from long day, thoroughly enjoyed my time here! I will definitely be visiting again!
Thank you girls !!

24 May 2013

Great Location on the waterfront and beautiful clean rooms once inside.
These girls are fabulous! I was pampered and so well looked after, very down to earth caring girls.
I had a bit of a mix up with appointment times and finding the salon but the girls were so understanding and managed to still fit my appointment in even though they were clearly very busy, they even managed to fit in a Blow Wave after my facial which I hadn't initally booked for.

I would totally reccomend this Spa, the treatments were highly enjoyable and the staff were all just gorgeous people.

A very Happy client I will be using Papillon Day Spa again for sure!

Approximate cost: $180.00

Anonymous
17 May 2013

I came here yesterday for a facial with one of my friends on our lunch break. These ladies were so kind and caring.
I had a lovely, relaxing treatment.
The day spa is in a beautiful location right on the river and I recommend this salon to all my friends!

13 May 2013

I found my experience nothing short of Amazing! The staff were all so lovely and helpful, very friendly girls. My treatment was so relaxing, after a few visits Papillon is now my regular day Spa!

10 Jul 2012

I went to Papillon to redeem one of those group-purchase coupons. The masseuse was friendly but the massage was cut short. I'm not sure why, considering we weren't running late. Not sure if I'd come back to pay full price.

Approximate cost: $40

15 Apr 2012

I had my hair and beauty treatments in this great salon. location and salon are both great, love the area. the salon girls were great very down to earth girls that made me feel very comftable. my hair looks great and i look forward to seeing the girls again...well done to all the papillon staff, you guys are fantastic

10 Oct 2011

Bought a living social voucher to get my hair done here. Arrived, lovely location but when walking in i was a little disappointed. the hairdressing suite was a very small room and had no fancy touches. In fact I couldn't help but keep thinking it was very basic, drab and to be honest not that clean. I just wanted to wipe the whole place down as there was a layer of dust everywhere.
However saying that, the girls that did my hair were lovely and did a really good job on the colour. So as someone else has mentioned don't necessarily judge book by its cover. What I will say though is I didn't mind the experience due to the voucher being so cheap. If on the other hand I had to pay full price I would have been really disappointed.

Anonymous
26 Sep 2011

I bought s Livingsocial voucher to get my hair done. I knew nothing about the place and when I arrived I was disappointed in what I saw...it was a bit grubby and not what I was expecting. However the hairdresser Samantha was amazing and did an exceptional job on my hair. recently they did another voucher deal for the same hair package and I bought another and went again - same excellent experience. Don't judge a book by its cover.

18 Jul 2011

Hi, i had my hair and beauty treatment at papillon day spa and i must say my treatments were amazing. The owners of the day spa were lovely and so were all the staff working. They are down to earth girls and made me feel very confortable. I walked out feeling great with my facial and my pedicure was one of the best ive had. My hair also looked amazing.

I would definaetly go back and would recommend to my friends. The location is also great with the relaxing water views.
im looking forward to be going back for another lovely experence.

Write a review

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account