7 reviews about Park Hyatt

25 May 2018

I attended a gala here last weekend and was blown away by the presentation of the room and the attention to detail! To top it off the food was delicious, the only down fall is service was a little slow making it very hard to get a drink

rosep1
#3 in Templestowe Lower VIC
1388 reviews · 100% trust · 193195 points
05 Nov 2013

The Park hyatt is a hidden gem. Situated just beyond the CBD grid, it is still within easy walking distance of the office & shopping. The benefit of not being right in the middle of the CBD, is the lower rate and a sense of being able to retreat from the hustle and bustle.
The general feel of the hotel is discreet sophistication.
Service levels are excellent and event catering was generous and well executed for the event which I went to in the grand ballroom, which featured a lovely sunken dance floor.

swetlana 26 Sep 2014 · 100% Trust

thanks for sharing it

j_girl26 21 Mar 2015 · 90% Trust

Stunning rooms with beautiful views! Love this place :-)

rosep1
#3 in Templestowe Lower VIC
1388 reviews · 100% trust · 193195 points
11 Dec 2010

A beautiful hotel.
One of the more discreet, elegant (rather than big, shiny and extravagant) ones.
This was a function in the Triology Room.
The food was good, and waitstaff very helpful.
Wonderful atmosphere.

Jojomo 29 Dec 2014 · 100% Trust

Makes me want to go here.

09 Mar 2010

was very nice and really pleasant to stay in this hotel. Standard size room was much better than other hotels and it was really huge. Located well just fringe of busy CBD. So was quite and impressive also staff was very kind and was really pleasure to stay.

Approximate cost: $300

25 Nov 2009

Great location in the middle of Melbourne. The lobby is very impressive, we were given a corner room upgrade which was spacious and lovely. Room service was tasty too...obviously a little on the expensive side.

04 Apr 2008

Great accomodation with luxury all around. The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was great. The rooms are very well appointed and the pool and sauna were always empty so we had it all to ourselves. Great for a dirty night out.

Approximate cost: $35

babenreviewer 25 Aug 2013 · 100% Trust

might check their pool & spa out sometime!

27 Nov 2007

To celebrate my parents' 61st wedding anniversary, I took them to the Park Hyatt for High Tea. With its views of the gardens, the Tea Lounge is the perfect place to enjoy High Tea which is served daily from 2.30 pm until 5.00 pm. Finger sandwiches, petit desserts and scones with clotted cream and fruit preserves are served with a complimentary glass of sparkling wine and coffee or tea. We had a wonderful time and enjoyed the relaxed pace of the High Tea.
Initially it was a little rowdy as there was a convention in the hotel lobby, but once they finished their afternoon tea, it was just perfect.

Approximate cost: $35 per person

babenreviewer 25 Aug 2013 · 100% Trust

wow sounds heavenly!and 35 sounds pretty reasonable too

Write a review

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account