Penny Garden Restaurant

4.3
based on 61 reviews

Write a review

61 reviews about Penny Garden Restaurant

17 May 2012

We have been here several times - always had a great meal! Went on Mother's Day and received a rose - very nice!

Approximate cost: $30

13 May 2012

Brilliant; especially if you are Gluten Intolerant. The restaurant setting was lovely and the customers content. The staff were unobtrusive but on the ball and the food was very tasty. Usually, as a Coeliac, I have to suffer some dry, bland piece of meat with salad but not only did I have a choice of dishes but they were easy to find and came with sophisticated sauces; heaven! I can't wait to go back.

Approximate cost: $30.00

carolw7 01 Jun 2012 · 0% Trust

It sounds like it is really worth going the extra distance to dine here.

03 May 2012

We have been several times now and it has become our favourite in The Swan Valley. Beautiful food, friendly service, and separate billing.

Approximate cost: $30

03 May 2012

Always a delight for food and service. They really know what they are doing. Highly recommended. And.....they do separate billing.

Approximate cost: $30

31 Mar 2012

I have eaten often at the Penny Garden, love it for its commitment to super fresh ingredients, multicultural selection, EXCELLENT vego options, a gluten free choice, and most of all, seriously good cooking, and delightful service. The place is welcoming, unpretentious and great value. It continues to impress.

Approximate cost: $28

28 Mar 2012

Beautiful setting, good service, friendly people, very good food except for a bit of gristle on the steak. Overall a place we've been to before and we will definitely go again.

Approximate cost: $24.00

18 Mar 2012

I attended on a Sunday morning for breakfast with 3 lady friends. We were greeted & seated with a friendly smile. Given a nice amount of time to look the menu which had Vegan & Gluten free dishes which was great as I am Gluten intolerant. I ordered the omelette with ham & cheese. On it's arrival I had a mushroom & cheese version on telling the waiter it was whisked away with great apologies. My new omelette arrived steaming hot within about 10mins. with more apologies Only problem was the my friends had finished their breakfast which they all enjoyed. On paying our bill which we could do separately - if only all cafes etc would/could do this!! I again received more apologies for the mix up with my order. I thought that this was a very nice touch that many cafes could adopt - after all we are all human & make mistakes if we owe up to them people usually do not mind.

13 Mar 2012

awesome service,the staff were very attentitive,we arrived on sunday at 1pm the place was 3/4 full but we ere quickly served & the food was great definately recommend & can't wait to go back again

Approximate cost: $28.00

12 Mar 2012

We've been going to Penny Gardens since they opened, and it continues to be a great little restaurant. Service is always friendly, food has always been great.

Popped in for lunch on Sunday, and had one of the Specials of the Day - Mixed Grill for two. It was a good size platter for two - we had a garlic bread to start, and were struggling to finish the platter.

The Beef was tender and tasty, the lamb cutlets were delicious with the touch of rosemary, but the chicken was surprisingly the star of the plate. A small Greek salad on the platter as well, just so you can pretend to be healthy :)

Desserts looked tempting, but we just did not have room for it. Next time...!

Approximate cost: $30-35

06 Mar 2012

We came with no preconceived expectations & were pleasantly surprised at what a great meal we had. Fantastic service, such great staff, didn't hover but always there when you needed them. It was nice to see so many families with young kids welcome, this is a place we will definitely re-visit & bring our family & friends. Well done!!!

Approximate cost: $23- $32-aprox

Write a review

Business Awards

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account