Penny Garden Restaurant

4.3
based on 61 reviews

Write a review

61 reviews about Penny Garden Restaurant

06 Mar 2012

The swan valley needs this place, its light,airy and spacious without being steile. We had breakfast here monday 5th March '12, after being turned away for being too late...too early, from 4! other places on west swan road....it was 10.30/11 am. The service was sharp, food beautiful, peaceful ambiance, and well priced........thank-you for breathing a bit of life into the area.....good coffee to. My husband loved is gourmet breakfast also, we said to each other we will return for lunch or dinner, this will become our 'go to' place with over seas visitor's etc.

Approximate cost: $breakfast 23

18 Feb 2012

Have been to Penny Gardens many times, and have always enjoyed it. The menu changes regularly, yet the food is always good.

Service is always friendly, and it is a family-friendly restaurant. Portions are usually generous, so we can't always manage dessert, but they have some yummy desserts as well.

Approximate cost: $25-30

15 Feb 2012

Enjoyed breakfast this am at Penny Garden, lovely spot and consistently good food, also have done lunch here previously....well worth returning

12 Feb 2012

Excellent service provided by very friendly staff
Excellent menu and wine list and all at reasonable prices
Will return

Approximate cost: $30

05 Feb 2012

We were welcomed warmly and taken to our table. The menu was explained clearly and when we ordered dips we were advised that we had overordered....this was correct. the food was very nicely presented and tasted every bit as good as it looked. The desserts were lavish and the portions rather large for the end of a meal so we didn't have coffee. The crepes were a little disappointing as they were not as thin as i would have expected. It is certainly a restaurant we will be returning to. The menu was varied with many choices. We were a group of four and we were all pleased with the experience of dining at Penny Garden

Approximate cost: $ 30

06 Jan 2012

THE STAFF WERE VERY FRIENDLY, COURTEOUS AND VERY FAMILIAR WITH THEIR EXTENSIVE MENU.
ENTREES WERE GREAT AND SERVED QUICKLY. WE WERE ACTUALLY ASKED WHETHER WE WANTED OUR MAIN MEAL STRAIGHT AFTER ENTREE OR DID WE WISH TO WAIT. THIS WAS A NICE TOUCH AS WE DIDN'T FEEL AT ALL RUSHED.
ALL OF OUR MEALS WERE VERY FRESH WELL PORTIONED AND WELL PRICED. WE WILL DEFINATELY RETURN AND WOULD RECOMMEND PENNY GARDEN AS A MUST TRY.

28 Dec 2011

Service was excellent, fast and friendly, the food was cooked well and priced fairly. Will definately go back.

Approximate cost: $15.00

21 Dec 2011

We have been dining at Penny Garden since the restaurant opened and often dine with friends after hard shifts. The guys have always given the best service and we have only ever experienced one glitch in their great service. We mentioned our disappointment and the Penny Garden crew were very upset that we had made no mention at the time. They made every effort to make us feel that our concern was their concern and we have no hesitation in recommending the restaurant.

Approximate cost: $35.00

11 Dec 2011

First time customers here...Great location..friendly staff..extensive menu..gluten free options..lovely food..fair price..what more can you ask?

Approximate cost: $35

05 Dec 2011

We got coffees very quickly. Food took 45 minutes to come as there was a large party ahead of us. The staff apologized for the wait and gave us free coffees and the food was fresh and perfectly cooked.

Write a review

Business Awards

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account