Penny Garden Restaurant

4.3
based on 61 reviews

Write a review

61 reviews about Penny Garden Restaurant

04 Dec 2011

We went for breakfast on a Saturday morning. Food was great, service was on time - you didnt have to wait too long for them to take your order and for your order to appear. Nice venue and food cost was reasonable. Will recommend to friends and book in for dinner very soon.

27 Nov 2011

Fabulous waiter, fabulous outlook and ambiance, more than fabulous food. The food was really well presented and great value as well.

Approximate cost: $35.00

13 Nov 2011

Went there recently for dinner with friends, not knowing what to expect. I am an avid steak lover and ordered the reef and beef. WOW. Cooked to absolute perfection (medium rare for me) the steak was like butter. My only complaint was the corkage at 5dollars a bottle, (byo wines) trying to get another one opened took ages. But overall surpassed my expectations by a mile, and look forward to going again.

Approximate cost: $30

10 Nov 2011

ALWAYS GREAT SERVICE AND STAFF VERY GOOD AND HELPFUL, FOOD IS SERVED LIGHTENING QUICK, BEEN SEVERAL TIMES AND HAVE NEVER BEEN DISAPPOINTED.

Approximate cost: $30

25 Oct 2011

We tried Penny because of www.urbanspoon and were happy with their breakfast, simple but delicious. Staff is friendly, especially Kate who took good care of my 7 hrs daughter. When finishing our 2 wks trip, all voted for dinner @ Penny again and were not disappointed. Lamp shank, chick pie, and Kate managed to get my kid her breakfast dish again!

Approximate cost: $30

21 Oct 2011

I went here for lunch with my dad and baby. The girl who served us has served me on the last few occasions that I have been to the restaurant and on each occasion she has been fantastic. She is very friendly and helpful, great sense of humour, non intrusive and always quick even when obviously very busy. The food each time that I have been to Penny Garden has been lovely. I had the Risotto which was really lovely (sometimes I find them really salty but this was lovely) and my Dad had the Chilli Crabs special which he has raved about ever since. We both had coffee afterwards which we both really enjoyed and I can be a i bit picky with my coffee. (Also note: the spacing of the tables is generous which means bringing the prma in was easy). Will be coming back here again with family.

Approximate cost: $30

16 Oct 2011

Just got back from lunch ... O M G! Food was outstanding, service excellent (attentive and had a sense of humour! true, I wouldn't lie!) ... Penny Garden in Upper Swan (West Swan Road) ... have to go back again, and again, and again ... couldn't have everything on the menu at once! Awesome choice. Nex time ... start with desert!!!

30 Sep 2011

Thursday 28th September - I picked up a friend at 3pm to go for cake and coffee, first restaurant were closing, so we drove into the beautiful Swan Valley, to Penny Garden Restaurant.
We ordered the apple cake, cream & ice-cream - the cake was warm.
It was as good as my German aunt used to make, we will definitely go back.

Approximate cost: $17

26 Sep 2011

Went for a Sunday Lunch with 6 adults 2 small children, plenty of room, staff very friendly,
food good, would go back again.

Approximate cost: $30

Anonymous
07 Jun 2011

we dined on a busy monday public holiday. we were impressed with the service, the meals were in the mid-late $$$20's, reasonably sized. my meal, chicken stuffed with yummies was quite 'melt in your mouth' extremely tasty. the other members of the party all enjoyed their meals also. no complaints. highly recommend with a gorgeous outlook.

Approximate cost: $25

Write a review

Business Awards

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account