Penny Garden Restaurant

4.3
based on 61 reviews

Write a review

61 reviews about Penny Garden Restaurant

02 Jun 2011

My mate and I were one of the first customers the day they opened. Alternate weeks we either eat in Freo or the Swan Valley. Food is always good, service well above average
and the prices reasonable. We are regulars now, around every 3 to 5 weeks.
Great place to meat and enjoy a good meal. Try it.

Approximate cost: $25

29 May 2011

Even when we entered the bustling atmosphere we were put at ease by the friendly staff. The service was not rushed and we weren't ignored - considering how busy this place was I was very surprised at the perfect timing and attentive service, delivered with a genuine smile. You can sense when people enjoy their job and the staff here really seem to.

Food was well presented, substantial portions and fresh. Just what we wanted, Our starter was a tasty treat, perfect to share between two. Both of us chose salads from the 'substantial salads menu' - feeling healthy but not wanting to feel left out we shared dessert! Good pud, a perfect bottle of wine and all of the above makes this place a no brainer - we will be back next time to try another delicious dish from the extensive menu!

24 May 2011

We had a great lunch and were welcomed like friends. The selection was great and our chosen dishes were above our expectations. This is also a great place to take your (grand) children with save space outside to run around and a nice children's menu.

Approximate cost: $42

16 May 2011

Beautiful setting, lovely food and great cakes! A excellent choice of main meals and open for all three meals of the day.
Slightly expensive but worth it

Approximate cost: $35

13 May 2011

It was my first time at Penny's Garden. I was pleasantly surprised. we had a lovely time, the waitress were friendly. I had the Guinness beef pie. Apart from the pastry that was dry and bland, the content was mouthwatering and quite a generous sized! I will come back just for the pie!!!

Thank You For Your Comment. We have recognised that we are having a problem with the puff pastry we have been using and starting this week, we are changing the brand in an attempt to get that pie top "Just Right"Next time you are in, please check it out and let us know!! Thanks

30 Apr 2011

The environment was comfortable, the staff service was excellent, the steak was mouth watering except for one part of a meal being baked potatoes which even with some salt and pepper tasted like plain potatoes but I can say that will not stop us from going back and having some excellent food

21 Apr 2011

Outstanding meal all round. For medical reason, I am on a very low salt diet and my meal was catered for beautifully - specially prepared to meet my needs. The nicest, tastiest low salt meal I have had. I was very grateful for the service tailored to my specific requirements

Approximate cost: $30

10 Apr 2011

My husband and I went here for the first time last night to celebrate our 21st Wedding Anniversary. We had a great dinner and enjoyed everything about Penny Garden. Food was exceptional, the wine was really nice and the service was very professional and friendly. I have found my new favourite restaurant.

Approximate cost: $30

04 Apr 2011

Loved it, don't let the shed look exterior put you off, was very pleasantly surprised at the interior and outlook over the lake.

Approximate cost: $35

Lindy Clarke Not Seen Other People
01 Apr 2011

The best food I've eaten in a long time and the service was outstanding. I had the turkish bread with dips. mushroom soup and strawberry crepes - all was absolutely delicious. The waiting staff was great. Make a point of going there - you won't be sorry :-)

Approximate cost: $20

Write a review

Business Awards

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account