12 reviews about Poppy's Thai Restaurant

07 May 2013

overall - o.k - not great - however not bad. General pricing is quite expensive for what you get. This restaurant was good a few years ago when competition was not hot, however a lot of locals are now very good. overall cannot complain

Approximate cost: $200

Icy006 08 May 2013 · 100% Trust

Thanks for the review!!!

14 Aug 2012

Had my birthday at Poppy Thai restaurant. Very disappointing, must have new owners, priced very expensive for the quality of Food, suggest going Chantra Thia

Approximate cost: $25

01 Jun 2010

I can say nothing but WOW. I have visited there regularly as a romantic night out for dinner with my partner, the lighting is soft, the service marvellous and the food delicious. I have held my birthday there, my partner has held his graduation dinner there. I cannot recommend it any higher.

Approximate cost: $25

23 Feb 2010

Really yummy Thai food, and well priced too! If you are after a relaxing, and quality Thai food experience, check this place out! I can go here everyday!

16 Nov 2009

Great place to come and eat traditional Thai cuisine. Brought my wife and 2 kids here and had a great night Fantastic staff and great food make this a good night for the whole family.

Anonymous
03 May 2009

Food is awesome. Best red duck curry around. Service was slightly slow on the drinks but overall it was a great experience. Have not been to a better Thai place in Melbourne.

Approximate cost: $25

Anonymous
08 Jan 2009

no other Thai restaurant can beat them. they have a new restaurant in Melbourne city as well. in docklands and its AWESOME food and ambiance.i can go there evryday :D

Anonymous
31 Jul 2008

Typical thai restaurants where the dishes are small but serve with rice. It seem too sweet for my taste, but I think normally Thai food are sweet. It is nice overall and the restaurant is clean.

Anonymous
23 Sep 2007

Nice casual place plenty of food in servings and filling but ordinary meal The service is good the the environment quite pleasant . Price was what you would expect . just need a a bit more flair with quality of the cooking.

Approximate cost: $18

20 Sep 2007

This place has some of the best authentic Thai food I've had. A great place in Camberwell to have dinner before a movie. The food is delicious and fresh and the service is always friendly. Can be on the pricey side.

Write a review

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account