Remezzo Pizza Pasta & Tapas

4.5
based on 35 reviews

Write a review

35 reviews about Remezzo Pizza Pasta & Tapas

22 Sep 2017

Great service, authentic Italian food just like Lygon St. Great scotch and coke mix, nice and potent. Love this place. Classic Italian vibe.

09 Mar 2015

one of the best pizza i have ever had.lots of toppings we ordered hawaiian and it was very filling compared to other pizza places. kids really had a great time

24 Feb 2015

had a really nice pizza that was topped with heaps of fillings, and also full of flavour, we had cheesey garlic pizza to start with then had another pizza Aussie and I had lasagne it was delicious next time I think Ill just go straight for the main meals the staff were really friendly and service was great. the asthenosphere was warm and inviting. very really we'll priced.

01 Jan 2014

very nice pizzas made here and excellent pasta as well all made fresh lots of toppings on the pizza all at a very reasonable price as well didnt have to wait long for our orser and very friendly customer service as well great job cheers

Approximate cost: $27

26 Dec 2013

Love this place. Food is always yummy. Do have to say though that i went to go for a coffee with my two sons and there were three staff members sitting out the front at the tables all smoking. My son has asthma so we just turned around and went back to the car. Not a good look guys.

04 Dec 2013

great pizzas here- cooked to perfection! your get real proper italian pizza when you go here! staff are really nice and friendly and happy to help or have a chat.

03 Dec 2013

Great pizzeria. The pasta comes in large portions and the pizzas are crispy, with lots of cheese on top. I like the Formaggio pizza and I loved it even more when I tried it the way they prepare it here.

10 Aug 2013

Wonderful Italian food in a cosy atmosphere. Great family restaurant with a very "local" feel to it. Our whole family loves it and we only regret that we did not know about this gem before. The servings are very generous, especially the famous meatballs. The veal scallopini is to die for. The only dish that I did not like too much (although still OK) was Pizza Alla Nona: most of the ingredients are salty to begin with so altogether I found the dish too salty. But could be just me...

15 Jul 2013

I am privileged to have Remezzo as my 'local'. The staff (when eating in) is always accommodating and the restaurant is very family-friendly. The delivery and takeaway are equally good - quick, delicious and well-priced. Pizza is really good. Pastas and Tapas are also better than average.

30 Nov 2012

Remezzo is a busy (and often noisy) neighbourhood restaurant I have visited numerous times, that has a broadly mediterranean menu including Italian, Greek and Spanish style dishes, with an interesting tapas (smaller snacks) menu including goats cheese fritters and arancini balls (delicious, both $9.90). There are pizzas on the menu (including thin base) - I didn't like the "gourmet range" (from $11 to $19.50), much preferring the regular (and cheaper) offerings ($7.50 - $18, Vegetarian and Capricciosa are the favourites in my family). On the pasta menu, my favourite is the (not striclty pasta) Gnocchi Pumpkin - lovely light gnocchi in a creamy spinach and pumpkin sauce ($14.50). Of the mains on offer, the Chicken Parma is my family's favourite, while the grilled lamb cutlets with lemonata potatoes always brings complaints - that there isn't more! When you first enter Remezzo one thing you can't miss are the outrageously large platters of the house specialities that are carried regularly to appreciative tables - Loukmades (doughnuts in syrup) and Churros (long piped doughnuts wth a chocolate sauce) ($9 each). You should definitely try these, they are really delicious - even if only once! On a couple of visits our food was a bit slow coming (made worse by the appearance of aforesaid huge fragrant plates of doughnuts at other tables) but the service and atmosphere is friendly and homely (if your home includes about 40 people talking loudly). There is also a free delivery service in the local area for orders over $20 on the nights you prefer to stay cocooned at home.

christinen8 16 Mar 2013 · 100% Trust

Wow. What a review. You covered it all

Write a review

Business Awards

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account