Respect Electric Services

based on 112 reviews
Customer Approved
“We make customer
service a priority”

Write a review

112 reviews about Respect Electric Services

14 May 2015

Darren defiantly deserves 5 stars. Im a a business owner in the service industry so I expect alot from service.
I have a background in design and very aware of how i wanted my shop lighting designed. Compared to other electricians I gathered qoutes from, Darren was defiantly ahead in understanding my design concept and eleborating on design concept where it was needed. He actually saved me money based on his intimate understanding of lighting and old shop electrics/wiring...which was very tricky. His approach from the very beginning and guided design planning set him apart from the pack straight away.
I mostly loved his 'can do' attitude and optimistic character.
I called him once whilst we were still in the planning of the shop design as the power had gone out...he arrived within 20min and didnt charge!....I was very impressed. More imporatntly I trust him he isnt shonkie.
I certainly have found my business and home electrician...thank you darren ...no need in wishing you luck as you dont neeed it I can see you with a few electricians working under your instruction and guidance in no time.

Approximate cost: $1400

What can I say, WOW Mate Thankyou Gus for your awesome review. It means allot to me getting positive feedback that my business is delivering exactly the service i set out to achieve. I am very pleased to hear that you are happy with the Lighting design & installation for your Sydney Rd Barber/Clothing Shop, location is everything. I see great success for Barber Black Sheep.

15 May 2017

Darren and Mitch, thanks a bunch for the great work you guys have done for us. Respect Electric definitely lives up to the high expectations set by the previous positive reviews. We had Darren installed 4 15amp GPO for our cafe, he was willing to come on the weekend to do a quote, got the job done within 4 hours and cleaned up everything after. In short, good old-fashioned quality service with a smile and all at a very reasonable price. I would recommend Darren for sure and he will definitely be my go to electrician.

24 Apr 2017

Excellent service - no mess, friendly, trustworthy
Will always consult first then fit to customers requirements.
Professional service plus plus
Happy to recommend

23 Apr 2017

Darren was excellent. He is thorough and generous with his time and explains everything clearly. I recommend him highly!

06 Jan 2017

I can't recommend Darren highly enough. Its great to meet someone with such integrity and pride in his work. We called Darren (after reading WOMO) to add a couple of fans and light fittings. His rates were very reasonable for such an experienced tradie. When he went into the roof space for the fans he uncovered some of the oldest (and dodgiest) wiring head ever seen. Being a true professional he discussed it with me and showed me what was happening in my roof. To give you an example the last owner had been doing his own wiring with speaker wire! Darren had to rewire half my house which he managed in a short space of time and for a great price. I'd be happy to give a verbal reference for him. I will be asking him back for any further electrical work I need done.

21 Dec 2016

After losing power to my entire apartment, I sourced Darren through WOM. He came by after I called him, quickly solved the problem, and also accommodated additional requests easily. He's genuine, efficient, honest, and has a great sense of humour. Happy to recommend him in a heart beat to anyone needing an exceptional electrician.

The tradies bar has been raised!

12 Dec 2016

We had Darren out to sort out some issues with our light switches. He was fantastic. Extremely generous with his time, and definitely went the extra yard to ensure that all the issues that we identified were resolved. further to this, he only charged us for 5 hours labour even though it must have taken him the equivalent of over a day to sort everything out (he actually need to attend over two days, and he sourced and supplies parts as well). We could not have been happier with the service.

04 Dec 2016

We had Darren out recently to re-wire all our lighting. Darren is extremely professional and very good at what he does. Darren is highly knowledgeable and offered us heaps of great advice on some of our future electrical needs. Darren is friendly, honest and trustworthy and carried out the work promptly and at a very competitive price. I would highly recommend Darren and Respect Electrical to anyone and he is now our go to electrician.

23 Nov 2016

Happy to recommend Darren for data and electrical; prompt, efficient and courteous. Easy to contact and returns calls. Good, sound technical advice that saved us money. Darren is flexible and provided his work in good humour with a good eye for detail.

25 Oct 2016

Darren has been an amazing asset to the renovation of our new agency with nothing but excellent workmanship the entire time. His professionalism, work ethic and ability to work in a testing environment is something to admire. His pricing is extremely competitive and we cannot thank him enough for his efforts. wWe are truely happy with the final result!

Write a review

Business Awards

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account