12 reviews about Richmond Hill Cafe & Larder

19 Jun 2017

I agree with the other reviews, the hot chocolate here is excellent. Hot and creamy, but not too rich or sweet. Perfect treat for a cold Melbourne Winter’s day.

14 Jun 2017

Best hot chocolates going around! Simply cannot be beaten. Creamy, chocolatey but no too rich. Service is also next to none

19 Apr 2016

Extremely friendly staff, always greeted with a smile. Food is hearty & full of flavour. Current dessert item on the menu - the Tennis Ball, this is a must try - yummo!

Hi emilyv972, thanks for visiting and leaving a great review. Glad you liked the service and food. Hope to see you again soon :)

23 Aug 2013

The banana pancakes are to die for! Service was a bit on the slow side, however it was fairly busy. We sat inside but inside seemed a bit overcrowded - it was difficult to try and get through to get to the bathroom without running into wait staff or the backs of other people's chairs. Would go again for the pancakes but not in a huge hurry.

28 Dec 2012

Go here often for a good coffee close to my house. The food is quite delicious, but a tad overpriced for what you get. I have found the service often unwelcoming and not very accommodating. Beautiful little larder attached with a cheese tasting room which I would recommend!

24 Sep 2012

Love this place, always go there when I want to treat myself.
I always start with my favourite - the grilled cheesy toast with the eggplant kasundi. I've noticed a few cafes have begun to offer something similar !
Love that the service here is attentive, even though it can get crazy over the weekend.
I always take my out of town guests here for breakfast.

Approximate cost: $17-25

rosep1
#3 in Templestowe Lower VIC
1388 reviews · 100% trust · 193195 points
28 Jun 2012

More of a bistro than a cafe. This is place is run very professionally, with mature uniformed waiters/waitresses and a man with a book at the door. Service is very attentive and thoughtful, without being intrusive.
The menu is large, with daily specials and offers a range of options. The food itself is prepared creatively and carefully, with quality ingredients. Serving sizes are reasonable.

Approximate cost: $28

07 Jun 2012

Firstly- one of my favorite places to get cheese!! Secondly, the coffee is very nice - and the food is above average. It is a cafe style set up and a very welcoming atmosphere. When i go down to Richmond i always stop in here - must admit it was better Stephanie was running it but still great!

Approximate cost: $10-20

05 Nov 2010

I visited the larder while on holiday in Melbourne recently and the guy that showed my the different cheeses in the cheese room was very friendly and knowledgable. It was a sensational tasting experience and nice to be able to just look without being bothered by sales assistants every five minutes. Definitely a place i will revisit on my next trip to Melbourne.

05 May 2009

Everything is Amazing. The wait on the weekends is worth it and step into the cheese room as it has so many treats and equipment to make and create your own wonderful picnics

Approximate cost: $25

Write a review

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account