10 reviews about Ritchies IGA Supermarket

28 Jun 2017

Not very fresh produce there and not enough staff to serve the long line of customer but good service and friendly staff.

23 Aug 2013

This supermarket is the best! The staff get to know you by name and they become your friend! They have a loyalty programe. After so many points you get a $20 voucher to spend on anything in the store. Always has specials going and the staff are very helpful and pleasant.

Approximate cost: $5

20 Mar 2013

Fresh Produce section was being replenished - no Boc Choy available, Manager always says 'hello' to me every week, so casually mentioned what time would it be replenished, I continued with my weekly shopping.The Fresh Produce Manager locating me in the store to personally hand me a bunch of fresh Boc Choy, now that is Customer Service plus.

Approximate cost: $1.98

04 Jun 2012

This is a nice place to shop, not too big like some Coles and Woolworths can be, they stock everything I ever need so I return here quite often

Approximate cost: $150

25 May 2012

Great little supermarket, always have specials and close to home. I always come here when i'm in a rush as its just so convenient and light on the wallet

Anonymous
22 Sep 2011

Very handy having a supermarket so close to home. Saves having to go to the big shopping mall for just a few items

06 Jan 2010

Good size clean supermarket that is smaller than mainstream supermarkets such as Coles and Woolworths. Easy to find items and shop quickly as smaller layout. Customer service generally great except for the odd cashier having a chat with another across the aisle whilst ringing through my purchases (find that a little rude).

21 Mar 2009

helpful, courteous, friendly staff; clean & tidy store; good prices with the added bonus of a community benefit program to assist your nominated charity or organisation;

Anonymous
17 Sep 2008

to be honest i thought the products was fine, great even. i found the only problem was that it seemed dark in there. usually a supermarket is bright and crisp. but the light was almost a dull yellow colour. apart from that service was great

Approximate cost: $30

09 Aug 2007

This is my local supermarket and the range of products is great. There is an extensive range of gourmet / unusual foods to tempt you! The service is usually very good too - really friendly and always with a smile.

Write a review

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account