13 reviews about Riva

05 Oct 2017

Fantastic views, a fabulous outdoor deck for the summer afternoons and a cozy cocktail lounge with open wood fire for the cold winter months. A great bar coupled with a great restaurant. The food is very good, the atmosphere is on-point

04 Jan 2017

One of the best views of the bay. Riva is a great spot to enjoy some food/drink on the deck and watch the sun set. The restaurant inside is fantastic and very popular with weddings/functions. At night it's not unusual for the music to be pumping with live music or a DJ.

14 Sep 2013

We went here on Sunday night and it was loud and busy with live music. We ate in the restaurant and had our two year old present. We were seated right next to the gas fire heater which was toasty warm. All the food was perfect. We both had fish dishes. The dessert plate was the stand out. We couldnt finish it between the 3 of us. The restaurant setting was a little romantic. I would certainly return.

Approximate cost: $25-40

22 Jul 2013

Fantastic Restaurant. I have been to Riva few times and the food taste great every time. Love the atmosphere in side the restaurant. You get sea view and it is absolutely beautiful at night time. Last time I went to dinner it they had the table with candles lit and it was fantastic.

Approximate cost: $38

28 May 2013

We have had a couple of work functions here. They have been a bit of fun. The views over the harbour are just amazing. Food is ordinary. The toilet is a pain to get to if you are in the upstairs private room, very very steep staircase to orienteer your way up and down!

22 Aug 2012

Beautiful location for a special night out!!

We had a wonderful time at this restaurant and enjoyed a fine meal and wine too.

Added bonus is that we received a discount as we used our entertainment book voucher/card

Definitely will go back again for a good night out

09 Dec 2011

My husband and I had lunch at Riva yesterday. This venue is amazing offering various dining options and views. The food was a taste sensation and they have good quality wines on offer by the glass too, namely the Yarraloch Arneis. Service was faultless. We are holding an event at Riva early next year and felt assured of its success after this experience. Watch this space and I'll let you know how the event went.

pdbatsb 01 Mar 2012 · 80% Trust

Our event in January 2012 was an absolute hit! Everyone raved about it and we were so pleased with the results. Would definitely recommend Riva for any type of function.

05 May 2011

A fantastic venue with wonderful bay views... Riva was just perfect for our intimate wedding... highly recommended. From the outstanding culinary delights down to the minor details the whole experience more than exceeded our expectations.... Thanks Caroline & Trev

Approximate cost: $50

20 Jul 2010

A lot of reviews have been negative about Riva, and I can see why. The service was ok, the location the same. The food had all the necessary ingredients to be excellent, execution was below what you would expect for the prices. Overall, we didn't have a bad dish, but also didn't have a great dish. For the money, I would have expected more finesse, better technique and much better service.

Not bad, but probably more like a $30 main, not the $38 that they are charging.

Approximate cost: $38

21 Jan 2010

Great location, staff and venue - but the food and clientele are in serious need of an improvement. Noisy, half-dressed, desperate women lounge around for a piece of action, mar the beautiful views and aura.

Approximate cost: $24

Write a review

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account