6 reviews about Rochford Wines

anna32
#1 in Templestowe Lower VIC
543 reviews · 100% trust · 77000 points
16 May 2016

Set amongst the lush greenery of the Yarra Valley wine region, a visit to Rochford wines provides a unique experience featuring a wine cellar (offering complementary tasting), produce store and restaurant, all under one roof.
I loved how they have an option for casual or fine dining. We went for the more casual bistro option due to time constraints, and the standard of delivery was really impressive.

mcdm 16 May 2016 · 100% Trust

Not a big fan of wines nice venue and winery

24 Jul 2015

It is a very good cafe/restaurant/hotel. we had been to this place & tasted the wines from yarra Valley wineries & had tasty lunch too. Its bit expensive but I had gone thru tour package. beautiful ambience & relaxing place..too good service provided by staff.

Approximate cost: $130

rosep1
#3 in Templestowe Lower VIC
1388 reviews · 100% trust · 193195 points
23 Apr 2014

It is a nice casual yet classy winery bistro. On my recent visit, I went for the following
Beetroot Entree - local beetroots, with Yarra Valley goats curd foam and pine nuts. Looked beautiful on the plate. It was a lovely, light entree of sweet, tender beetroots and light-as-air goats curd foam. The toasted pine nuts gave a nice nutty earthiness that balanced out the sweet beets.
Wagyu Main - This is by far the standout dish of the day, cooked to perfection (medium rare, request). It had a marble score of 9, and definitely delivered the experience on both taste and texture. It was both flavoursome and tender. It was served with horseradish potato puree, baby leeks, pearl onions and Rochford Pinot Noir jus.

I had a great experience, it felt homely and relaxed, yet the food was in the nines. Great value (traditional fine dining)

03 Apr 2013

Not a fan...
After having a lovely time at a winery in healsville coming here was very disappointing. We thought we would pop in here on the way home and wish we had of kept driving.

The person that greeted us made us feel we were wasting his time as we only wanted to stay for coffee and cake.

The place ran out of milk - who runs out of milk??

The tables and chairs are shabby. I have been many years when it was great but it has really gone down hill.

Approximate cost: $25

adrienneh 03 Apr 2013 · 100% Trust

Thanks will save myself a stop when we are there next.

03 Sep 2008

I've eaten here a few times with Hubby, & we've always had great meals & very good service. I love the diversity of this place; with the gallery upstairs, the gifts & books they sell & although not the best we've had, the wines aren't bad. They also host a lot of musical events, called "On the Green". I haven't been to one yet, but I've seen some fairly big names on the billboard, on my way to work.

Approximate cost: $25-30

12 Jul 2007

Fine dining at this Yarra Valley winery. I have eaten at the restaurant at Rochford Winery a number times and always found the food and service to be very good. I have taken a few international guests here and they have also been quite impressed. Rochford Winery (It used to be called Eyton, but I am not sure how that fits in now) have a menu that varies with the seasons, but last time I had a homemade crayfish ravioli, which was very nice. In my opinion, their wines are nothing special, but you can easily do a free tasting at the adjacent cellar door and find out for yourself.

Approximate cost: $30

Write a review

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account