10 reviews about Rosstown Hotel

07 Aug 2017

Place was clean. Servers were friendly and caring. Asked for no cheese in quesadillas, got cheese. Some of our guests waited over an hour for their food.

14 May 2016

It's a nice hotel. Not the kind that is very fancy but it's still very accommodating. The staff are courteous. The rooms are clean and the food is also nice and well served.

22 Oct 2013

The Rosstown hotel is one of the default places i like to take my parents when they come to the city, they have seniors meals available and my dad cannot help himself with the all you can eat desert bar.

The flathead tails are always great and hubby loves to have the curry when it is on the menu otherwise it will be a lovely juicy steak for him when the curry is not available

check ahead of time as it can be busy with live bands or a trivia night

the only downside is that the parking is rather liimited and you may need to park on the street

in winter there is a lovely roaring fire to keep you nice and toasty

highly recommended

26 May 2012

For a hotel this place is quite good, but not amazing. We've been going here for years and have even rented the function rooms, and unfortunately it's a bit hit and miss, some times the meals are really good, other times they are just ok. Overall it's usually a good experience, and whenever we have had problems they are usually very quick to apologise and offer solutions. Having a function here was good value and it was easy to organise with a good selection of food.

26 Jul 2011

Don't like the atmosphere in the bistro (there isn't one!) The sports bar is good for a casual meal. The foods good here! But overpriced in the bistro!

08 Jul 2011

This pub feels too much like a cafe or bistro in the lounge area even when the meals are over. I think the meals are okay but a bit too expensive considering you do not get any table service.

Approximate cost: $23

02 May 2011

the bistro has had a bland and boring atmosphere when I visited. The crowd seems an older one. There is a big choice on the menu. Prices are a bit dear for a bistro when you do not get table service. The main bar and sports bar are better if you want a casual and cheaper meal.

Approximate cost: $16-30

Anonymous
05 Sep 2010

Great food, seafood crepe is amazing and the Asian meals are always good. Great range of dining experiences including very casual at the bars, the bistro or the restaurant.

Approximate cost: $17

Anonymous
15 May 2008

one of the few pubs that I have liked and enjouyed going to. It is generally not too crowded and food is reasonable (for a vegetarian anyway). good location

16 Jun 2007

Good old-fashioned pub meals that won't break the bank

Great value Pub meals, the last time we went my husband had the prawns and I had the Nasi Goreng. The helpings are very generous.

Approximate cost: $15

Write a review

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account