S.O.S Tree & Stump Removal

based on 179 reviews
Customer Approved
“We make customer
service a priority”

Write a review

179 reviews about S.O.S Tree & Stump Removal

07 Feb 2011

We have used them twice now, one for a massive tree and the other for some smaller, but precarious jobs. They have been great priced, great service, punctual and hard working. I would highly recommend.

25 Jan 2011

We have used the Meyer family for over 25 years and they have maintained their exceptional service, passed from Hans to his boys. The garden is respected, trees removed, pruning expertly carried out and the garden left as clean as a whistle! They are on time, all the time. I always recommend them and will continue to do so.

28 Dec 2010

The brothers did precisely what they said they would do.
• They were on time
• Completed the two jobs before 4pm
• During the cutting of the front tree they carefully kept the electricity main wire well away from the area where the tree was to fall
• Both trees had their roots removed completely as per our request
• All wood was removed
• To our surprise they left our property, both from area and the backyard cleaner than when they arrived.
• The cost is very reasonable and fair when one takes into consideration that it is after all a dangerous job.
• The father Hans removed our tall palm tree 15 years ago and he still remembers doing it.
“When you're on a good thing stick to it.” So in the future we will engage the Meyer brothers for further services.

Thank you both for your trusting service and dependability.

Your father did not just impart the business experience to you, but he also trained you the importance of maintaining integrity towards your customer as this is a vanishing business trait.

16 Dec 2010

A large tree had to be removed and the job was done very professionally and the site was well cleaned up

13 Dec 2010

A huge gum tree fell across our front yard late on a Saturday afternoon. My phone message for help was quickly followed up with an assessment visit on Sunday. The team arrived on Monday to remove the tree - wood sawed to a good length for our fireplace and the rest of the tree mulched for our garden. All achieved quickly with care taken on what remained of the garden!

03 Dec 2010

Have been using Southside Outdoor Services for the past 20 years on a regular basis to prune or remove troublesome trees. They are totally reliable, careful and always leave the property very tidy. Most obliging and willing to provide little extra services on request.
They offer a friendly, speedy service at all times. I have, and will continue to do so, recommended the boys from Southside to neighbours, friends & family.
Well done the Southside Team!

03 Dec 2010

Tree fell over, needed it removed. Very prompt and professional, did a great job and cleaned up area well despite flogging rain. Competitively priced and fantastic communication, arriving promptly and ringing if delayed. Very impressed. Will recommend.

Anonymous
17 Nov 2010

Having returned from holidays to find my huge gum tree uprooted and across two fences I was extremely impressed at the very polite and efficient response relating to an assessment and quote regarding removal of the tree. Southside were most informative and the team took alot of care and left the area very neat and tidy. I would have no hesitation in recommending them to others.

26 Oct 2010

Southside Outdoor Services lopped and mulched a large tree at home. It took only about an hour. Completely satisfied.

Approximate cost: $165

Write a review

Business Awards

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account