S.O.S Tree & Stump Removal

based on 179 reviews
Customer Approved
“We make customer
service a priority”

Write a review

179 reviews about S.O.S Tree & Stump Removal

16 May 2017

Very happy with the work and the service.
Everyone was very helpful and pleasant, and it was lovely to have a job well done and a Company that was comfortable to deal with. Many thanks.

15 May 2017

Very happy once again with the work done by the SOS crew. They went to great lengths to successfully remove trees that were in a difficult place to access. Very reasonably priced. Highly recommend. Thank you.

Thanks Lisa!

08 May 2017

Prompt and professional service. Friendly people. Job done and leave the place clean. Would highly recommend to anyone! Thanks for the great job!

07 May 2017

Would highly recommend to anyone. The guys did a great job. They were very clean and professional. Thanks for your effort.

01 May 2017

Booking SOS was a breeze with Emma, who was the most polite and friendly of all the folks I called. Just asking "how are you going" makes a huge difference and I don't understand why some service providers don't even bother doing that. Emma was brilliant, and the guys turned up for the quote inspection the very next morning. Another big plus and again others should take a lead from SOS - even if they are busy, not being available for a quote means you are not in the running to get my business. SOS won me right away.

The quote was very competitive, and incredibly some space opened up which allowed the guys to come in the very next day for the work as well. I had 3 small trees to be removed including 1 privet and 2 sweet pittosporums, one of which was in a bloody hard and inaccessible corner next to two boundary walls. The work was done incredibly quickly and efficiently - within 30 mins 2 of the trees were gone like they never existed, and the 3rd and most difficult one took a bit more time. They also found an extra old stump next to one of the trees which they ground out at no extra cost.

Good on SOS and I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone. I had never used arborists before so was a bit doubtful when calling companies and frankly had no idea what good looked like, but I can honestly say I won't be bothering with any other company for my future needs. SOS you did a great job for me and I will hire you again without hesitation.

Approximate cost: $600

18 Apr 2017

All contact was polite and courteous right from the start. The quote was done very promptly, they were happy to accommodate my long working hours.
On the day, the team arrived on time and worked safely and swiftly to have the work done within the afternoon. All work was finished as agreed.
I'll recommend them to anyone who asks. Thanks to all the S.O.S, team - great work.

Thanks Bec appreciate the great feedback! Glenn, Emma & Crew

13 Apr 2017

Thanks to the team at SOS. Prompt, courteous team who did everything
exactly as requested, and outlined in the written quote.
I'm very happy and will use SOS in future, and would recommend the business
to friends.

29 Mar 2017

Very helpful, kept me informed, communicated well. A tough job for a large stump and part tree. Arrived when promised and finished on time! Thanks SOS!

22 Mar 2017

Have just had 3 huge dead trees cut down safely by SOS, and am very pleased with the job. Thank you so much for your prompt, reliable, friendly service. The trees have been cut up for firewood, & there is no damage to the rest of the garden. I'm a very happy customer. Thanks, SOS!

16 Mar 2017

Fantastic!!! Arrived on time. Worked very fast. Very Easy to deal with. I would definitely use them again!!

Write a review

Business Awards

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account