Shelly Removals & Storage

based on 138 reviews
Customer Approved
“We make customer
service a priority”

Write a review

138 reviews about Shelly Removals & Storage

01 Dec 2010

These guys worked very hard - non stop.

BEST value.

We used someone cheap once before and we were burnt but could't bring ourselves to spend top dollar.

We were worried and thought we were taking a chance especially because we read one bad review.

We booked them to start at 8 am on a Sunday.
They turned up at 7:50.

They didn't walk - they ran - the whole time.
They gave us advice to save us money and they never took a break.

These guys are make marathon runners look like anaemic geriatrics with emphysema. (no offence to the elderly or infirm intended)

We would like to tell anyone thinking of a move that only superheroes can move you better.

Approximate cost: $120

27 Oct 2010

Our guys from Shelley's did a good job but did take a lot longer than expected which of course meant extra $. They calmly went about there business with extreme care, wrapping furniture with protective blankets and cling wrap and planning best ways to move each item. We experienced no damage whatsoever for which we are thankful. We received a courtesy confirmation call the day before the move. They turned up on time and communicated well. Be aware that there are extra charges for packaging materials used. I was OK with paying this, but it would have been nice to have been told this when I booked.

Approximate cost: $120

13 Sep 2010

Overall the staff were on time, polite, etc.... The main thing that impressed me was the way they took my double door fridge up a spiral staircase. NO HESITATION!! Obviously just another day at the office for their very experienced staff.

08 Sep 2010

Just want to thank the great team at shelly. I had shopped around a bit for qoutes and as far as quality removalists you guys were "right on the money". The staff was on time, courteous, quick and careful. I had one piece in particular, a very large glass TV cabnit, and the care that was used up and down the stairs was nothing short of remarkable. Thanks again Shelly!!

03 Sep 2010

Hi

Just a quick note to say thanks for the great service you gave us when we moved from Mitcham to Boronia.
The truck arrived 15 mins earlier than we expected it to and the 2 guys, Richard & Emi, worked very hard to load and unload all our possession's.

We will have no hesitation in recommending Shelly to anyone.

Thanks again

John Cairns

Approximate cost: $99

08 Jul 2010

we moved a 4 bedroom house from richmond to geelong, the guys were fantastic, very friendly and fast. they wrapped everything and packed all of my things with great care.
the move was so good- will use this company and recommend them to my friends.

Approximate cost: $130

07 Jul 2010

We had moved 15 minutes down the road between our houses. We had a 3 bedroom house with most goods prepacked by us and ready to move.
The staff were all young boys and not much muscle to move anything. I had paid for 3 guys and a truck, thinking I would have received 2 experienced movers.
Oh how wrong I was...

Their staff were slow, lazy, incompetent, arrogant, abusive, spoke in foreign languages in front of me, abused my wife.
Damage to fragile marked boxes, electrical equipment was left on wet grass in front of the house, items were left at the house which they say they forgot to bring. Bookcases were damaged, fitness equipment was damaged.

This was the worst moving experience I have ever endured and will NOT recommend that anyone suffer in the manner that I was when dealing with this incompetent unprofessional company.

Approximate cost: $130

12 Jun 2010

We rang Shelly Removals to help us move from Boronia to Won Wron Gippsland. They came and did a free quote and told us it would be about $2200.00 for 3 men and two lg trucks. other quotes came in about $4000.00. so we arranged for Shelly to do the job.They arrived on time and worked so hard, from 8am morning to late night. Then they had to drive back to Melbourne. Won Wron is about two and half hours away from Boronia.What a job.it was a massive move.Shelly Removals charge us $140 per hour for 3 men and two trucks with insurance and no other hidden fees.I could not believe the cost. I would highly recommed this company if you have a big move. many thanks Shelly Removals.

Approximate cost: $2200.00

Write a review

Business Awards

Special offer for Word of Mouth users

$150 worth of packing materials for free

Claim and print offer

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account