Shelly Removals & Storage

based on 138 reviews
Customer Approved
“We make customer
service a priority”

Write a review

138 reviews about Shelly Removals & Storage

22 Jul 2015

I have had great experience dealing with Shelly Removals.
I have recently moved from Bentleigh to a new place in Caulfield,Victoria .
the whole experience of dealing with the staff from quotation to setlling was good.they arrived on time,packed our goods carefully and transported our goods in reasonable time.our bill was reasonably charged per the quotation

I warmly recommend this guys .
Thanks for making it a smooth relocation.

Cheers

24 Jun 2015

we moved a 4 bedroom house from Mt Evelyn to Hastings today. The guys were great. Punctual, friendly ,hardworking and they cared about our belongings. Thank you for making our move go do smoothly. Would recommend your company to everyone.

Approximate cost: $872

11 Jun 2015

I had a particularly difficult move with large furniture from a very narrow single fronted terrace house, to a first floor apartment with stair access to the kitchen only.

I was really impressed with the efficiency and speed of the move. The guys didn't even blink at the stairs or narrow spaces and were very careful and respective of my belongings.

I even received a courtesy phone call letting me know that if I was ready, the service could begin an hour earlier which was also great news.

Thanks Shelley removals! Will definitely use again,

Approximate cost: $300

04 Jun 2015

I booked Shelly's Removals as they were really friendly on the phone and I was impressed by their transparent pricing policy with no hidden costs. On the day, the removalists were hardworking and friendly and remained calm when I was stressed with moving house. Thanks Shelly's!

25 Mar 2015

We moved 4BD house from Geelong to shellys storage and 2 month after we have our goods delivered to Bentleigh.
The guys were great, very helpful, nothing was too much trouble.
Big smiles, very happy.
A pleasure to deal with and we will use shellys again for sure!

Approximate cost: $140

24 Mar 2015

Hi Sima,

I've been meaning to email you regarding my removal on Friday 13 March.

Your guys did a fantastic job! Very friendly, helpful, nothing was an issue.

Their attitude made the move go so well. I will be recommending your service to all my friends.

Thank you!!

Sue.

Approximate cost: $104

20 Mar 2015

We moved house from two location and the guys couldn't have been more helpful. Cheerful and hardworking all day long!

28 Jan 2015

We needed to move our son and daughter-in-law into their new unit. I found Shelly Removals online, and phoned them. Throughout the process, all my questions were answered fully by the ladies in the office, who were professional, helpful and friendly. On the day of the move, the two removalists arrived exactly when expected, and they did the job professionally and efficiently, with good humour and helpfulness. I would definitely contact them again, if we needed to do another move.

20 Jan 2015

I used Shelly Removals not only to pack and move my beloved things (and I own lots of glassware and breakables) but also to end-of-lease clean my rental apartment. I hence got to meet a lot of their staff members, finding all to be unfailingly sweet, helpful and efficient at their task. Moving house is stressful and tense and I always so appreciate a friendly and in-control removalist to take my mind off the enormity of the task. I was very happy with all my experiences with Shelly Removals!

16 Jan 2015

After using this company previously, and having a good experience, we decided to use them for our latest move. I am absolutely appalled by the terrible experience we had. Not only was one of the removalists lazy, he was abusive to the other removalist and spent over 40 minutes (of our paid time) arguing with him and walking around in circles before any furniture was even touched. We only had a few items of furniture to move and 2 medium sized boxes. Between asking the same questions over 25 times about which items were to be moved, it took longer to move these few items than it did to move the entire house lot the previous time. That move also included a 45 minute journey whereas this move was only 3 minutes away!

After calling the company while the removalists were still present, to advise them of the situation, I was told that management would contact me asap. Of course we had to pay to get the abusive man off our property and we waited for a response from the company. Three days later, after no response, I called and left another message for the owner with a brief description of what happened and was told the owner would call back soon. Three weeks later, still no call.

It is clear that the owner does not care at all about customer service. We have another three moves within our family over the next few months. They have now missed out on this business. Had they called and sorted out the situation, this may not have happened. It seems happy customers are just not a priority.

So, heads up. You may get a good experience, or you may pay twice the price to be abused, and have them argue in front of you, while you pay by the minute and watch them stand around for 10 minutes at a time between moving each item.

Hello,

at Shelly Removals we appreciate every feedback good or less good.
we were sorry to read your review but as we had this issue with the same worker with another customer we had to relise him from work.
the owner was not in for a month but you could still send an email stating your concerns.
we would appreciate a written email with what happened at your move as we do care about every customer- you moved with u in the past and was very happy so there is no reason why it couldnt happen again.

Write a review

Business Awards

Special offer for Word of Mouth users

$150 worth of packing materials for free

Claim and print offer

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account