Shelly Removals & Storage

based on 138 reviews
Customer Approved
“We make customer
service a priority”

Write a review

138 reviews about Shelly Removals & Storage

18 Sep 2014

We moved from Endeavour Hills to Drouin. They arrived on time. Loaded with care. Worked really hard and quickly. Wasted no time driving to new location. Nice clean men. No damaged goods. Excellent service from these guys.

07 Sep 2014

This would be my 4th house move and the boys helped me move into my new house.. My wife always get stressed out with house moves and packing, but shelly removals took care of everything both the packing and house move. i was so surprised that nothing broke from my wife's kitchen everything was properly packed. Thank you so much shelly removals. Thanks for not disappointing...

Approximate cost: $124

03 Sep 2014

I moved houses for the 3rd time now. I used "Shelly" for the last 2 moves and they are simply working on a completely different level. They are super professional, always on time, no arguments and job was always done quick, flawless and with a smile. I had such a good experience with them that I felt I need to share with others. I'm always worried the movers are going to cause me problems but with Shelly I truly feel comfortable and there are no "unforeseeable" events. I give them 10 out of 10.

02 Sep 2014

From the moment we rang to book to the time we had to make our move.. Shelly removals were fabulous and friendly! They made the moving experience easy and unstressful. I would recommend them anytime. What terrific value they were.. Thanks guys for your awesome work!!

27 Aug 2014

Thanks for making our recent move run smoothly. The girls in the office were really helpful and on the move day the guys were great. They came on time, moved effeciently with care and were friendly too. Moving can be stressful but shelly's made it as smooth as possible and on quote. Thanks guys !

22 Aug 2014

I used Shelly Removals to move from Pascoe Vale to Diamond Creek. in July 2014. I had a mixed experience with this company. The quote was reasonable and the booking process easy. Unfortunately on the day, the truck did not arrive until 3 1/2 hours after I had booked it for! Numerous phone calls to the office resulted in only excuses and only vague promises that the truck would be there "soon". It was quite obvious that the truck had been double booked and we were the ones to miss out. It was very frustrating, had we known what the actual arrival time would be we could have left the house to get a few things done, but because of the vague promises of "soon" we were forced to sit and wait with not even the TV to watch as it had been packed!
In the end the office offered us only a very small discount that I did not feel was adequate for the inconvenience.

However, once the truck finally arrived, the 2 removalists were fantastic. Friendly, polite, extremely careful with our stuff, very fast and efficient. I can't say enough how great these guys were, they went a long way to removing (haha) the bad taste of the previous couple of hours.

I would used Shelly Removals again but probably make the booking for very early in the morning to ensure I was the first in line for the truck.

19 Aug 2014

We moved on Friday 8th August 2014 from Rowville to Patterson Lakes. Ilan and Shahar were the removalists.

I would like to say the guys were fantastic right from the beginning of the day until the end. The care they took with our furniture was unsurpassed and the instructions we gave them for removing and placement of furniture were followed precisely.

They worked very hard all day and I would like to commend both of them for being so helpful and so polite.

Thank you for making a hard day a lot easier.

Regards

Sam

Approximate cost: $120.00

19 Aug 2014

Very disappointed. Removalists stood on and broke one of my items. Accidents happened, however, they were very dishonest about it and head office were not interest. All they said was that they 'don't recall' damaging the item, and that was it. In fact, when I stated I was to provide a poor review and take it further with consumer affairs, Shellys threatened to take it to their lawyers. I'm not too fussed about a $150 item, but, what really gets me is that they took no responsibility for it but were happy to take my $1,000+ for the removal service. So, I pity you if they damage any of your items, as I'm sure they will pretend it wasn't them as they did with me. Fact is, I only used the item 30 minutes prior to them coming into the room to move out desk etc. No one else there! Interesting and reading other reviews here that they also threatened others with lawyers if a bad review was posted. And my experience seems very similar to that of others dealing with this group when something gets damaged. If they don't break anything, then you are safe.

Approximate cost: $135

07 Aug 2014

I had a great experience with Shelly Removals. The two men who helped me with my move were efficient, professional and friendly. I would definitely recommend this company based on their exemplary work.

30 Jul 2014

Hello Shelly Removals,

I just wanted to drop you a line to thank your company for the great work the two men did in removing my furniture.

I didn't get their names, however, I know one was Israeli and the other possibly from NZ. Both took extreme care and obviously take pride in their work. They have done your company justice and I wont hesitate to recommend your company due to the great work those two men did.

Please pass on my thanks to them

Mylady 30 Jul 2014 · 100% Trust

Great review Thank you

Write a review

Business Awards

Special offer for Word of Mouth users

$150 worth of packing materials for free

Claim and print offer

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account