13 reviews about Silo Lounge Bar

04 May 2012

What can I say i got the Olive tapenade and goat's cheese flatbread to start than got the SEAFOOD MEZZE witch was oysters, cured ocean trout, local king prawns, Kinkawooka black mussels, salted squid, fish of the day, chips, salad, lemon & tartare ! the price is affordable and the service is excellent. the Silo is on the waterfront in Newcastle

23 Jul 2011

Always a great experience . Beautiful food in a great setting. Drinks are a little pricey and drinks service can be a little slow. Limited menu mid afternoons.

Approximate cost: $35

28 Feb 2011

Although a bit pricey the food can not be faulted! Beautiful location and beautiful food we left with very full bellies after an entree and main.

Approximate cost: $35

25 Feb 2011

I love the food at silo it is very nice, a little expensive but worth it if you don"t splurge all the time, the atmosphere is great and staff are all very friendly and helpful, very enjoyable restaurant to dine at.

12 Sep 2010

I held my wedding at this location and my husband and I frequently return. Although it can be a little pricey we have always had good service and yummy meals.

23 Jul 2010

Silo touts itself as a high class Newcastle restaurant. In all honesty the food isn't exception and is overpriced. There are much better along the honeysuckle boardwalk. The atmosphere is good and the view is lovely however it is a little disappointing considering the cost.

Approximate cost: $35

12 May 2010

Great list of cocktails, great spot on the boardwalk. The meals were good, but not the best I've ever had. Glad to see they have a gluten free dessert menu, something that is lacking in Newie unless you want a bowl of ice cream.

11 Jan 2010

Lovely restaurant situated on the boardwalk. A bit pricey, but the atmosphere was great. The service overall was average. A nice restaurant, but not the best.

30 Dec 2009

Have been here a few times for after work drinks. Varied cocktail menu - though a bit pricey! to die for chocolate cake here!
View over the harbour is beautiful - worth a visit!

18 Sep 2009

Terrible service, we had a large booking and were treated like an inconvenience! The cocktails are nice but so not worth the staff's attitudes! We were also charged a massive fee for bringing birthday cake and were not even given cutlery to eat it with! I would ot go here again and know of many other people who feel the same.

Write a review

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account