Silver Chopsticks Chinese Restaurant

4.1
based on 13 reviews

13 reviews about Silver Chopsticks Chinese Restaurant

28 Jun 2017

Great Chinese cuisine. Love the salt & pepper calamari. A good size venue for groups. Appeals to all ages, young and old.

03 Oct 2016

Great place to be. Food arrives quickly and fresh and tasting great. Price is very reasonable and overall a great restaurant.

04 Nov 2014

I wouldn't call it my favorite local Chinese Restaurant. I have been there with friends as an invite only but have not eaten there otherwise. Had Chinese New Years there once and it was a bit boring and too loud but the staff are really nice and the food is ok.

25 Jun 2014

Always my favorite place for Chinese food. Premise is tidy, clean and the staff are always welcoming and courteous. The food is fresh and I have never had any issue with walking in for a table or take away.

Approximate cost: $50

31 Oct 2013

my daughter and i had lunch here and it was lovely ..the food was fresh and the staff were friendly..i loved my mongolian beef dish it was very tasty ..free prawn crackers while we were waiting were an added bonus ..i would go back again if i was in the area

babenreviewer 10 Dec 2014 · 100% Trust

prawn crackers are the best! especially when you're just waiting

29 Jan 2013

Have been several times and they get pluses for, free prawn crackers on arrival, fast service, entrees come garnished (not the case at other places) chicken breast is used for all chicken dishes, fresh ingredients. Wait staff are extremely polite. Best restaurant to go to during Chinese New Year too, it's a great night.

Approximate cost: $15

08 Nov 2012

Love this place, very fast service (can get very busy so book ahead) the food is delicious and the serving sizes on the large side (in my opinion) I like getting a Sizzling Prawn Plate and getting so many you actually feel like you got what you paid for.

If your in town give them a go....There a little tricky to find but its worth the look.

Approximate cost: $22

06 Aug 2012

Its a good suburban restaurant we visited one busy saturday night with family who live in the area.

Service was fast and efficient, we had to wait 15 minutes for a table but staff were polite and kept us updated as to when we can be seated.

Nice selection of the usual favourites, will go back again.

07 May 2012

The silver chopsticks service was extremely good. We found the food to be quite good and the menu fairly extensive.
Just a couple of things we found our dishes to be a little too salty (very thirsty when we got home)
The other thing was the menu, it didnt have any descriptions of what some of the dishes where which would have helped. But over all quite a good experience.

08 Apr 2012

Chinese & Malaysian food. Open 7 days and for lunch. Always nice for eat in or take away. Eat in service is always excellent and almost always prompt. You even get a platter of orange slices to finish off the meal and lovely hot towels to freshen up with. Take away can get a little busy, usually on the weekends at peak times and there is only a tiny waiting area for pick up. Food is always fresh and beautifully prepared.

Approximate cost: $11.00

Write a review

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account