Silver Spurs Steak Ranch


Write a review

17 reviews about Silver Spurs Steak Ranch

31 Jan 2014

We've had the Wednesday half price burger special here twice recently - the first time was sooo good that we just had to return next time we were in the area. In fact, we made sure we were heading out that way on a Wednesday just for the bargain burgers!

Unfortunately the second time did not wow and when comparing the yummy sweet chilli chicken burger of our first experience to the average one of our second visit, it actually made the second burger taste like crap (but I can assure you it was only by comparison). It was school holidays, so perhaps they were a little out of their depth but everything was out of sorts, perhaps the most disappointing was that the usual crispy battered onions rings were soggy/chewy.

Still, if we're in the area again on a Wednesday, we'll give them another go. And of course, there's Mustang Spur just down the road at Macarthur Square (same menu).

Approximate cost: $8.50

11 Aug 2013

We had Dinner there last Thursday night with family, some of the family have never been there before & enjoyed them selves so much that they will be going again. There is a play room for the kids, food is always great .... service is warm & friendly, staff make sure you enjoy your evening, next time we are in Penrith we will make sure we go & have another meal at Silver Spur Steak Ranch. Try it you will not be disappointed

11 Aug 2013

We went there the other night to celebrate my birthday with family. The food was great. The place is very warm and cosy. The staff came out with my birthday cake and sang happy birthday to me. It was a lovely night out.

26 Sep 2012

All I can say, this place has to be my favorite place so far for the most AMAZING RIBS!

I've been here a few times now and every time, I have not changed my decision on a full rack of ribs :D. Though, in the years of the price of the ribs has increased incredibly, I still find myself buying without a doubt. The full ribs now come to 46$ with 2 racks of either pork or beefs and a side of chips or potato w/ sour cream and grilled onions.

The other food in the menu look appealing yet, expensive. Like any other steakhouse, they have a wide variety of salads, burgers and kids foods which also is tasty, and served with a generous amount.

With large bookings/people, I tend to find service harder for them to be available. Yet again, they also have a kids area for kids while food is being prepared.

I would recommend trying this place for the ribs :D !

Approximate cost: $30

benchiees 26 Sep 2012 · 100% Trust

this review made me hungry! thanks for the review (:

19 Sep 2012

Amazing ribs! Definitely in my top 3.

I've been here four times and each time the service has been prompt, friendly and helpful.

The food is really great here - delicious, tasty and the serving size is generous. In saying that, the prices are quite hefty, but nothing ridiculous for a steakhouse. The burgers are pretty reasonable at up to about $15, while the ribs, steaks and combo mains will range from $30-45. Like I said, nothing you wouldn't expect from a good quality steakhouse.

The actual decor of the restaurant carries a native American-Indian theme. Cow print booths, statues of native American chiefs, and a ranch-like feel of the building make the experience fun and adventurous.

PLUS if I could rate it on family-friendliness it would get a 5/5: a cute little play room for the kids with enough PlayStation consoles and toys to keep all the little ones happy while your order's being cooked. And of course, kids meals that'll please the fussiest eaters!

They even get together and sing their Spur tune for birthday occasions :)

Love Spur and will definitely visit again soon.

Approximate cost: $30

13 Jul 2012

This is a place we sometimes go to celebrate birthdays as it's a place where you can take kids. Trouble is food is very mediocre and expensive. Probably would not bother if it weren't a convenient place for large family to meet up.

21 Feb 2012

We are going to this place pretty often and like it a lot. They serve a great meal. Their steaks and ribs are very tasty and in a generous portions. The kids are happy to play there as they provide toys and children videos.

Approximate cost: $25

03 Feb 2012

The food is a little pricey but the steaks and ribs are melt in the mouth and delicious. The servings are large which compensates for the higher price. Service has been excellent whenever I've been.

03 Aug 2011

This food was quite expensive for what it was but it was very good. The service was good and when they messed up our order they were quick to fix it and the manager was very helpful. I would go again.

Approximate cost: $20

30 Jun 2011

Spurs is a great place for a family dinner. It's loud and busy, not ideal for a romantic dinner. The food is great, especially the spur sauce, I could eat it on everything! Meals are massive and prices are good.

Approximate cost: $20

Write a review

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account