Small Dreams

4.9
based on 9 reviews

9 reviews about Small Dreams

11 Dec 2010

Staff who are happy to research products for you, a secure play place for small kids, and beautiful toys.

09 May 2009

It seems as if everything, from the smallest ladybird to the giant marble tree are all chosen so carefully. A well thought out and welcoming shopping experience.

Approximate cost: $50

Anonymous
03 Nov 2008

Such a great shop to go to anytime you need a present for a child. Actually, I wanted quite a few of the things myself. Great range of things, beautifully made, high quality items with lots of wooden toys and natural materials.

30 Oct 2008

The staff in here are helpful and knowledgeable. I went in there looking for something for my collection. I cleaned them out of stock and they even ordered in some items they were missing at the time. You will always find something to buy!

Anonymous
21 May 2008

well informed staff - great range of products. it doesn't matter how many times one visits the shop, there is always something new and interesting to see. Staff have no problem suggesting gifts or offering information about where products are made.

Anonymous
22 Feb 2008

Really friendly people, good range of local and imported wooden toys, some locally made independent children's clothes. Noticeboard for community building stuff like Steiner playgroups.

02 Jan 2008

I love it when a new invitation lands in the pigeon hole at school. It means another chance to visit Small Dreams! It's a gorgeous little shop stocking a great range of Steiner and wooden toys. They also sell there stock at a better price than most other toy shops offering simlar pieces.
Unfortunately, it's a small shop that tends to be crowded, so navigating a pram around is near impossible. On the plus side, they have a small gated toddler play area to keep the bubbas happy while you shop.

29 Aug 2007

I've bought several toys & gifts from Small Dreams. Each item in stock seems to have been selected individually because everything is of a high quality and sits well with the fun/educational philosophy the store seems to have. Many of the toys are wooden or tin or cloth.. simple construction etc. There's nothing much in the way of plastic or the kind of cheap stuff you find at toy stores normally. The woman who usually works there (owner?) is always really helpful with ideas and suggestions on how to use/play with the toys or what would make good gifts.

28 Aug 2007

This is one of my favourite toy shops ever. Everything in there is so unique. It is the perfect place to buy kiddies presents and they are all very reasonably priced!

Write a review

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account