Write a review

14 reviews about Smarter Bathrooms

09 Oct 2016

Smarter redesigned and renovated our kitchen, laundry and bathroom and did an oustanding job...it feels like we've moved into a brand new home.

From our first meeting, then the design phase and right through until completion of the construction work, the standard of customer service and standard of workmanship exceeded our expectations.

17 May 2016

It was a pleasure to deal with all the Staff at Smarter Bathrooms and Kitchens. Their attitude and attention to detail made our renovation stress free. Minor issues that have come up in the four years since our renovation have been fixed immediately with absolutely no fuss. I have no hesitation in recommending SB&K!

03 Sep 2015

Renovating a bathroom in a big apartment building is no easy process, but Smarter Bathrooms handled all our apartment bathroom renovation issues with ease.

In the early design phase, Vanessa understood our requirements and was able to translate them into the dream bathroom we now have. Once the build had commenced,
she, along with Russell and Aiden, were readily available to discuss any changes and always made it clear that their main aim was for us to be delighted with the finished product.

Unexpected problems were resolved smoothly and creatively, resulting in an even better design than we had initially required. We always felt that our questions were
welcomed and never felt that our input was unwarranted.

All workers on the site were highly skilled and polite and all cleaned up any mess at the end of each day. They were a pleasure to have around and never made us feel that we were in the way.

Our bathroom was completed within the scheduled time frame and is perfect in every way. I would not hesitate to use Smarter Bathrooms again for other projects and recommend them highly if you want a smooth process and a perfect result.

18 Jul 2015

It's been a few months now since our bathroom was finished.

Smarter Bathrooms were outstanding during the construction phase. They worked cleanly, & efficiently, and were mindful of all our neighbours (we live in a large apartment building). They alerted us early to potential issues (old building = problems) and came up with a recommended solution. They made everything easy. Once we started using the bathroom, we discovered a small, but very irritating problem. Smarter bathrooms didn't asked whose fault it was, they came and fixed the problem with no discussion or fuss. They just got it done!

I have recommended them to others and would not hesitate to use them again in our upcoming kitchen renovation.

16 Jul 2015

Smarter Bathrooms & Kitchens beautifully renovated our powder room, ensuite, toilet and bathroom perfectly. The entire experience was extremely positive and we are thrilled with the wonderful results. We are in the process of designing a kitchen, laundry, outdoor kitchen, dining and living area with them. From the moment I found the company on-line, I was impressed by their presentation, website, useful information, quoting process, friendliness, professionalism, experience, hard work, communication and commitment to doing a job well.

12 Jul 2015

The Smarter Bathrooms team did an excellent job with our bathroom and kitchen renovations in our inner city apartment and we’re delighted with the results. The whole project was managed extremely professionally and carefully. They were attentive to our needs and concerns throughout, and ensured each aspect of the work was carried out to a very high standard. The project was managed over just 7 weeks and we would recommend their services to anyone who is considering doing something similar.

andrewc12 13 Jul 2015 · 70% Trust

Dear wendydd, We are thrilled you loved the result. Apartments are hard to work in and keep everyone happy. I will feed your comments back to the team. Andrew

25 Mar 2015

Smarter Bathrooms renovated our kitchen, bathroom, powder room and laundry; the transformation to our home is amazing!

We really enjoyed working with the team (inc: the designer, project manager and the trades - all are highly skilled and experienced). They ensured that the end results met our brief; their patience was amazing in ensuring we were happy with all things from aesthetic to a functionality point of view.

We will be enjoying their results for many years to come and would highly recommend using them

17 Jan 2015

Undertaking any renovation is fraught with difficulty and, to many a frightening concept. However, in entrusting our bathroom renovation to the Smarter Bathrooms team, we had absolutely no worries whatsoever.

From the moment our design consultant Steph walked through our front door to the moment we signed off on the finished contract with our site supervisor Billie, it was an absolute pleasure to have worked with the team.

We were amazed at the attention to detail reflected in our original contract drawings and contract, the range of fittings they had available at Head Office which meant we had a wide range of choice over fittings, cabinets, toilets and tiles was nothing short of astounding. and, best of all, this meant we did not have to go traipsing all over the place to pick appropriate fittings!

Nothing was ever too much trouble, and working with our site supervisor, the ever helpful Billy, meant we had instant access to him to solve any questions that arose during the demolition and reconstruction of our bathroom.

There were several key design elements to our job specification. Some of these were:

1. The finished bathroom head to give an atmosphere of peace calm and serenity
2. Needed to be welcoming and comfortable
3. Wheelchair access
4. Downlights to soften atmosphere
5. Floor to ceiling tiles
6. Clean lines, squares and not circles
7. Textured tiles as a feature
8. A finished, quality job

Needless to say, each of the design criteria were met in full, and importantly to us the contract was completed ahead of schedule.

Both Carole and I could not be more delighted with the bathroom we have now got. There is little doubt it has added great value to our home, but more importantly, it has given us both great pleasure to have this beautiful new bathroom at our disposal and the renovation completed to our complete satisfaction. It was a great job well done! Congratulations to all concerned at Smarter Bathrooms. We have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Smarter Bathrooms.

Approximate cost: $65,000

18 Oct 2013

Great Team - my Kitchen looks amazing - so happy with the end result and would recommend them to anyone.
Wanted the full design and build experience and it was fantastic - highly recommend if anyone needs the full service.

Approximate cost: $30,000

07 Oct 2013

I would like to thank the team at smarter kitchens / bathrooms for their professionalism, their advise and quality workmanship. we had our kitchen and both bathrooms renovated and from start to finish they kept us informed of the process, who would be coming in and when. They were always happy to answer and discuss any concerns we had or any questions we raised and yes we did ask a lot of questions.
Yes they were a little on the expensive side, however I had a designer, project / building manager at all times, there was no cutting corners
I am happy to recommend them to anyone

Write a review

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account