Solar Connections

based on 40 reviews
Customer Approved
“We make customer
service a priority”

Write a review

40 reviews about Solar Connections

22 Jul 2017

Paul was true to his word in regard to price and installation appointments. It was a pleasure to do business with a happy and helpful tradesman who took the time to explain the in and outs of installation. When further advice was sought he was quick to respond. I recommend Paul to anyone considering installing solar power. He deserves 5 stars.

17 Jul 2017

I was pleased with Paul and been approachable in his professional knowledge in solar panels and inverters in helping me decide and make the right choice of panels and inverter.
Would highly recommend him.
Thanks Paul, job well done.

Approximate cost: $7240

16 Jul 2017

Just wanted to let every one looking to put solor panels on their house to use Solar Conections .
Paul Ruff who owns the company comes out to your house on time for the Quote.

He goes above and beyond and comes across as a person off very good character and integrity

The instillation went very smoothly on the day and even after the system was up and running , Paul came back two months down the track to check on the system.

The system has already pushed our bill so far to a saving of over halved.

I highly recommend Solor connections.

Brad Nielsen

Ps
I never met Paul before the job.

13 Jul 2017

Wouldn't hesitate to recommend Paul at Solar Connections.He was always helpful in all our dealings with him from choosing the system right through to installation and even the monitoring side he is always on hand to help.

12 Jul 2017

I had a bad experience with one of the larger Solar companies.
Paul at Solar Connections was extremely helpful and from our first phone call and still ongoing, Paul has explained and answered all my questions. He was priced competitively and compared to my dealings with the larger company, I felt confident with him at all times.
My whole experience with Solar Connections has been positive.
I would definitely recommend Solar Connections to anyone considering installing solar. Stick with the local company. Workman ship and speed of installation was great.

11 Jul 2017

I compared numbers of quotes and quality of products in 2015, choosing Paul to install 5kw of solar. I was impressed again by his service and the thoroughness of his recommendations - looking at all aspects of the "outcomes". I was very comfortable calling him - again - late 2016 to install more solar panels. A very practical, down-to-earth tradie - who "knows his stuff".

11 Jul 2017

From the first point of call we found Paul to be prompt, informative and knowledgeable on solar panels. On the day of instillation the workman ship was of a high standard. Without hesitation Brian and I highly recommend Solar Connections. After sales service is second to non Thanks again for a job well done. Sue & Brian
Weaver

11 Jul 2017

Paul from Solar Connections installed our first solar system approx. 6 years ago and our upgrade last Christmas. Had no hesitation in returning to Paul for our second system. Great service and very competitive pricing for quality products. Always available to talk to when questions arise for any after sales issues.

11 Jul 2017

Paul was very clear in his explanations of the options and very flexible in negotiating the best combinations of panels and inverter. The price was competitive and he used only proven quality products. The installation went smoothly and the electrician came promptly after installation.
This is our second time of using Paul. In our previous house we had a 7kw system and, over 9 years had virtually no problems with it. Overall, we are very happy with the outcome at this, our new home - another 7kW system. We look forward to another 10 years of satisfying solar savings +.

Approximate cost: $7300

11 Jul 2017

Paul from Solar Connections installed our 5.2Kwh solar system with battery backup. Paul's prices were very competitive, we found him both reliable and punctual, and a competent and neat tradesman. We also employ him for any other electrical work because of his reliability. We have just purchased another property and solar is on the list for installation, we will not be looking anywhere else. We highly recommend his services.

Write a review

Business Awards

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account