South Glenelg Brake & Auto Service

4.5
based on 15 reviews

Write a review

15 reviews about South Glenelg Brake & Auto Service

22 Aug 2019

South Glenelg brakes did a fantastic job on the brakes on my 1954 modified FJ Ute and enabled me to pass the road test at Regency. Special thanks to Trevor Crouch and his team
(Otto G)

10 Feb 2014

The car servicing in South Glenelg Brake & Auto Service is the perfect example of the best value of the money. They are great guys with excellent hospitality and quality service.

23 Dec 2013

Our car had previously been serviced by the dealer under warranty. After the service from South Glenelg it was so much smoother and quieter to drive it was like a different car.

Approximate cost: $340

20 Dec 2013

Booked my car in late for a yearly service.It was done on time with my parking money left alone (other places I have used I lost all my coins!!).My car is always low mileage & instead of replacing items without checking these guys actually think of the customer & either advise you just clean the plugs (for example).Will be bringing the wife's car to them in the new year.As always done as quoted & on time.Reccomend them 100%.

anils1 10 Feb 2014 · 100% Trust

Yes this is the very good place for servicing your car. Absolutely no dramas...

01 Oct 2013

first went here over 20 years ago after being quoted over $600 by a large franchise company. These guys sorted me out for about $100 and were just down to earth, commonsense and honest people. Have been regulars ever since.

26 Sep 2013

The guy was on the level and honest. It was a positive first experience. I'll go back to him next year for sure.

Shazzbot1 26 Sep 2013 · 100% Trust

It is great when you find someone that is honest and you can trust.

12 Sep 2013

I have been to South Glenelg Brake & Auto service two or three times now for regular service and tune-up and also repairs. Every time their service is fantstic. Prices are reasonable and you will always get good, honest advice. They will even drop you to and from Marion shopping centre while you're waiting for your work to be finished.

kerryanned 12 Sep 2013 · 100% Trust

Couldn't agree more with you. Since I found this business, I wouldn't go anywhere else. I'm a single female with no idea about anything mechanical, and I know I can trust the guys at South Glenelg Brake & Auto to do the right thing. They won't over-service or over-charge, and they don't laugh at my lack of mechanical knowledge (i.e. "It's making a funny bumpy noise", etc). I've recommended them to lots of friends and family, and hope you do too.

01 Mar 2013

Friendly staff. Drove me home & then picked me up when repairs finished. Work on car first-class & very reasonably priced. Totally trustworthy, won't do unnecessary work or over-charge. Could not recommend highly enough.

18 Feb 2013

Great service from when I first called to when we collected the car. Best prices I have experienced in well over 10 years, will definately be going back for future services and any other mechanical related issues with both our cars. Very time efficient which is great when we are all time poor these days.

shana 19 Feb 2013 · 100% Trust

Thanks for sharing

10 Feb 2013

Their job was very well done, they took care of all the details and their care for customer service was well shown. I would be going back again happily for regular services. Their price is very reasonable for regular service.

shana 11 Feb 2013 · 100% Trust

great writing

Write a review

Business Awards

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account