Squires Loft Ballarat

4.4
based on 111 reviews

Customer Approved
“We make customer
service a priority”

Write a review

111 reviews about Squires Loft Ballarat

12 Feb 2011

Didn't look much from outside, but the food and service were excellent. Got to meet the owner and she was very confident that she has the best ribs - She was right! She is right to stand behind her produce.
My partner had a steak and it was perfectly cooked also. This is an absolutely must try steakhouse. Disappointed we didn't get to try her new Japanese restaurant before leaving town. Best of luck in your future Nikki & John. (Gold Coast)

Approximate cost: $30?

TooStronk 11 May 2012 · 100% Trust

Some places don't look too grand from the outside, but offer great service and quality meals. I'd love to try this place the next time I'm in Melbourne.

19 Apr 2018

The steak here is good. My wife and I spent a few months in Ballarat about ten years ago during our training. We recently returned to Ballarat for a weekend holiday and this was the first place we went for dinner!

14 Feb 2018

The food is really good however it is really expensive and overpriced for what you order. I understand steaks are expensive but if you order a entree or chicken it should not be those prices. Some of my friends receive birthday vouchers but I've been signed up for 4 years and have never got a voucher or email on my birthday so that's a bit average.

Approximate cost: $100

17 Mar 2017

Our steak burger and chicken burger were exceptional value at $17 each. The quality was superb. Our waitress was friendly and didn't hover unnecessarily. We had a lovely lunch experience.

17 Mar 2017

Waited to be seated for a while - Once seated, excellent table service by young girl and boy. Meals arrived very quickly. Well Done! Meal was scrumptious, thats why we keep coming back!

17 Mar 2017

Always a lovely and enjoyable meal. Favourite restaurant to visit/eat at. Friendly staff that are smiling and always willing to help out.

17 Mar 2017

Food was delicious. Service was quick and friendly.
Quality: 5 stars
Service: 5 stars
Value: 4 stars
Overall: 5 stars

12 Nov 2016

Excellent quality the chicken Parma was incredible full of flavour and cooked to perfection staff were warm and welcoming great value for money

11 Nov 2016

Stayed in Ballarat a few days and this would of been my favourite place for a meal steak was perfectly cooked beers were ice cold staff were amazing and the prices were alright

03 Nov 2016

Friendly staff, amazing food. Will have to come back to try the desserts. Only negative part was no kids menu.
Quality: 5 stars
Service: 5 stars
Value: 4.5 stars
Overall: 4.5 stars

Write a review

Business Awards

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account