13 reviews about Stylistic

02 Apr 2013

I went here to get my haircut and coloured I am male and have medium length hair. I brought a picture on my phone of what I was planning to have done she looked at it and informed me that my hair would be too short to have foils done (which was what was in the picture) I was then told that they could do a tip cap but it wouldn't look very nice. She offered that she could try the foils that it should work but it wont be the same as my picture I said ok. While she was cutting/colouring my hair there was no conversation between us at all which is unusual for a hairdresser and I began to feel uncomfortable at this time another hairdresser working there was done with her current client and came over to speak to the lady doing mine the first thing she said was "What does he want that for? his hair is too short you should of done the tip cap" my hairdresser explained that it wouldn't look good. There continued to no conversation at all except the conversation between the two hairdressers about a upcoming concert they wanted to go to. I still felt uncomfortable as I felt like I was in the middle of the conversation. At the end my hair looked reasonably good could of looked better but for the cheap price of $40 I am not really that disappointed with the cut itself.

Approximate cost: $40.00

22 Jun 2012

I have been going here for five years. It's really friendly and good priced for a hairdressers. Would recommend to everyone. Easy to get appointments too.

Approximate cost: $110.00

Anonymous
03 Jul 2011

Stylistc is a great place to get a haircut with a nice atmosphere and friendly staff. I would highly recommend it as it is worth what you pay. Would highly recommend to anyone !

Anonymous
12 Oct 2010

Lacks professionalism and I witnessed 2 staff members "arguing" - take it out the back. Not nice. Also I find their wash chair very uncomfortable.

Jamesss 09 Apr 2013 · 100% Trust

I totally agree with you on this!

29 Jul 2010

These guys are the best hairdressers I have gone to. Efficient, friendly and they can all blow dry hair amazingly compared to hairdressers I have been to around the world. Great value for money. A MUST try and see for yourself.

Anonymous
03 May 2010

They are a good salon, I feel comfortable coming in here, and I think I will make it my regular. Staff are very friendly. You know you will be listened to and they will give you the style that you want, not the style that just they want.

Anonymous
18 Aug 2009

It was a nice friendly atmosphere at the hairdressers they made you feel welcome and extremely important. The young lady was very courtous and ask about the nature of my hair and how to treat it. She made me feel so relax and concerned person.

Approximate cost: $99

Anonymous
22 Apr 2009

Went in for a wash and blow wave and recieved amazing treatment. The young girl's name was Abbey. She was fantastic!! So easy to talk to, and had done the hottest hair style i could ever ask for!! i felt a million dollars and it wasnt that expensive! :)
A great experience, i would love to go back and visit her again!

Approximate cost: $35

Anonymous
04 Feb 2009

Came in for highlights and it was the best colour I have ever had.. I am from the UK and will be waiting till I get back to have my hair done!!... Not sure who worked on my hair, but she was incredible!!!

Approximate cost: $£70

Anonymous
11 Nov 2008

it was alright.. well i was on a holiday so id never been there before. i expected better results and my own hairdresser is better but it was okay. it looked better than it was. but the people were nice!!!!

Write a review

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account